We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Langdale View Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Langdale View Log Cabin
Langdale View Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Langdale View Log Cabin
Langdale View Log Cabin
Lounge / Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Double Bedroom
Master Double
Triple Bedroom
Aerial view of Leisure Park
Leisure Park Indoor Pool
Leisure Park gym
Leisure Park outdoor area
Leisure Park childrens play area
Map of Leisure Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troutbeck Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joyraffe
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely wooden cabin at the edge of the holiday park. Very homely and well equipped - kitchen is great and there are even DVDs to watch. View of the hills when its not cloudy. You can use the pool / hot tub / steam room etc at the resort for free, they are great but they do get busy as they only open 11am - 6pm Mon - Fri (a bit longer I think at w/e's)
Only gets 4 stars as I hoped to catch up on some internet time while I was there - be aware, if its important to you, that the free wifi is the holiday parks and hardly reaches this cabin at all.
I'd def go again though!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
323Pete
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous, homely, brilliant location, great site, nice xmas touches!”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic place to stay any time of year, we went for Christmas and the owner had put in some lovely Christmas touches. Cannot fault the cabin, but not the easiest place to cook a full roast dinner as space was restricted. The site is well situated and has lots of facilities. Would be great to go again in summer! Already recommended on Facebook!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gordon l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accomodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

we had a very pleasant stay in this well equipped cabin, when we arrived it was warm and cosy inside even though the weather was very bad outside. would definitely come again the location is ideal for walking and visiting local NT attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul s
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely log cabin in a great location”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, great location nestled in a quiet area on the site, lovely lake and close to ambleside, windermere and bowness, cabin was cosy and well equipped with everything you need for a family holiday, would rate our stay 10/10 in all aspects, will definitely be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabjess
1 review
“Great place to stay and in a great location. Will defo be going again next year. Thanks ��”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived to a clean warm lid cabin and settled in straight away as it is so homely and well equipped for all our needs. Excellent location to Windermere and not far from the beautiful Ullswater. Best place we have stayed in by far. Thanks ever do much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne S
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely log cabin, peaceful setting with excellent park facilities”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here on a 3 night short break and wished we had booked for longer! Cabin is located a short walk from the park facilities and backs onto woodland where the deer which we spotted twice during our stay wander freely. Cabin was a home from home and the location is ideal for walking and visiting the local attractions. We ate in the park restaurant which was tasty and reasonably priced and there is also a great bar for relaxing after long walks. All in all, a great break was had and will definitely be returning for a longer stay next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing