We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Family Meal-Excellent Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Family Meal-Excellent Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a Wonderful meal at The Sun last night. We were a party of four ranging in age from 8 to 59 and we all loved our meals. My daughters steak was sublime and the freshly made peppercorn sauce to accompany was lovely. Children's meals are generous and good value. My husbands Lamb shank was so tender that he lifted the bone out of the middle, it was great. I had Chicken with a creamy leek sauce which was delicious. Puds were gorgeous, service (despite the fact that the place was full to capacity) was impeccable and extremely friendly. Lovely evening, have been several times before and will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booklady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    32
    17
    19
See reviews for
62
233
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Although not in the heart of Windermere this hotel is perfectly placed for easy access to the lake, Ambleside, Keswick and is close to a number of public footpaths. Directly on a bus route meant we didn't need the car and although the road was a bit noisy during the day by nighttime it was peaceful. The room was amazing, with a large Kingsize bed and a well equipped, clean and warm en-suite bathroom. Although check in was supposed to be 3pm Helen ensured the room was ready for early arrival so we could attend a wedding on time, which couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid week. Our room was nice, was well equipped and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a varied menu and the food was well cooked and presented, it was also very useful to have free private parking on site. The hotel is situated further out than we had expected and it took us 40 minutes to walk into Windermere however there is a regular bus service and the bus stop is outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want a clean modern small Hotel in the Lake District look no further, The Sun Hotel never lets you down, friendly bar and bistro, lovely spacious rooms and great breakfasts!!! what more could you want!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 22/3/2013 for two nights, when we arrived I parked in the convenient nearby hotel car park and we were pleasantly greeted by Helen at the reception desk, she then carried my wife's case upstairs as she showed us up to the room and went through fire precautions, bar opening hours etc.
The room was of average size and furnished with very good solid pine furniture, the bed was very comfortable and we both had 2 excellent nights sleep, it could have done with curtains as the blind let in a lot of light but this is a minor detail. The bathroom was very modern and to a high standard, shower was excellent and towels of high quality.
All of the staff we met were friendly and welcoming.
We ate in the hotel on both nights and were very impressed with the excellent meals and wine also the friendly and efficient service. Breakfast was also very good, with a varied menu-I had Manx kippers one morning which were really delicious.
All told we had a very nice weekend and would would go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Seven of us stayed for a weekend, age ranging from 16 to 82. The owners couldn't have done more to accommodate our needs, happy to offer advice on local area. Rooms varied in size, but all spacious and beautifully clean. Lovely cosy atmosphere in the bar and restaurant area. The log fire was very welcome on the unexpectedly snowy March evening. The meal we had on the Friday evening was excellent quality. Lots of local produce, attentive and friendly service. We all agreed the breakfasts were the best we have had. Thank you to the owners for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlees62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet rural area but is a short walk to all you need in Windemere and Bowness.
Warm welcome on arrival and our room was beautiful,very clean and welcoming. the bed was HUGE and very comfortable,the bathroom was sensational.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was of a very high standard served in comfortable surrondings.
We would certainly book again.
Thank you for a relaxing break.PS do not miss breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAGSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck Bridge
1.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Cragwood Country House Hotel
#2 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merewood Country House Hotel
Merewood Country House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#9 of 20 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windermere Manor Hotel
Windermere Manor Hotel
#16 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel

Property: Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel
Address: Troutbeck Bridge, Troutbeck Bridge LA23 1HH, England (Formerly The Sun Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troutbeck Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pedro's is on the A591 (the main road between Windermere & Ambleside. Originally an 18th century coaching inn fully refurbished by present owners in 2009, now a 10 bedroomed hotel providing high quality, affordable food, drink & ensuite accomadation.You can walk to the edge of lake windermere via a private footpath in 10 - 15 mins.An ideal location to explore the lake district. Please note the bar is only open unitl 10pm Sunday to Thursday & 11pm Friday & Saturday. This is to ensure oure residents have a peaceful nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Pedro's Restaurant, Bar & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sun Hotel Hotel Troutbeck Bridge
Sun Hotel Troutbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing