We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The latest review ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantik Hotel Schloss Petershagen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petershagen
Reviewed April 18, 2008

The website wouldn't let me post the true date of our visit which was April 1979, on honeymoon! We revisted again in April 2004, our 25th wedding anniversary and everything that was wonderful first time round was still wonderful 25 years later.
It is a small family run hotel with probably less than 20 bedrooms, but it really is a castle. The architecture, furniture and furnishings reflect luxury and authenticity with mod cons added. Although it's part of some chain for marketing, it still seems to be privately owned and this is reflected in the service and attentiveness of all staff. Rooms are luxuriously appointed, some with views over the Weser, some with 4 poster beds.The food was excellent; the menu matched the surroundings both in taste and in quality. When they realised we had been there for our honeymoon and had now returned, the chef sent out extra little complimentary titbits/courses just for us. I really can't praise the hotel enough. It's not cheap in any sense of the word, but it represents extremely good value. The only change since we went the first time is the addition of swimming and leisure facilites in one of the old barns. We didn't visit these but I suspect they would be up to the high standard of everything else.
Well worth a visit if you are in the vicinity and well worth making a special trip just for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank grafwilhelm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suite im EG ist sehr schön ausgestattet, hat aber leider keine schöne Aussicht. Die anderen Zimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank senne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank 236Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick auf die Weser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Siegmar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petershagen hotels
0.6 mi away
Gasthof Bad Hopfenberg
Gasthof Bad Hopfenberg
#4 of 5 in Petershagen
9 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waldhotel Morhoff
Waldhotel Morhoff
#1 of 5 in Petershagen
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Rad - Haus
#2 of 5 in Petershagen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Schloss Petershagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Schloss Petershagen

Address: Schlossfreiheit, 32469 Petershagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Petershagen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petershagen
Price Range: $95 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Romantik Hotel Schloss Petershagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing