We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sri Janakiram Hotels
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here as a family while on our way to attending a wedding. The rooms were large, airy and most importantly the toilets were clean. This was a perfect hotel if you want to spend enough time in the city and come back to a comfortable place to freshen up and or sleep. The service was quick and efficient even though there were some minor issues with the wi-fi. The adjoining restaurant was conveniently located and the food was very good. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetoursIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying us. We are really happy to know that you really enjoyed our services.

We look forward to host you soon.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Sri Janakiram Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for just couple of hours to rest, bath and change before proceeding to Ayikudi 70 kms from Tirunelveli. Janakiram and Bharani hotels are well-known. We were four and booked an ac room. We were charged for three and for the whole day. Room was not very big. We requested and got three towels and two toiletries kit. Since they were charging for three they should have given three kits. We ordered room service for lunch. Food was pretty good so was the room service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nima8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

We believe you enjoyed our services and had a great time with us. We believe your next stay is going to be an extended one with us which will give us an opportunity to host you better.

We look forward to your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on 26th February. Courteous staff and efficient car parking facility (near the hotel but chauffeurs are there to help). we stayed in A/c deluxe room. Room was cramped for two adults and two kids but overall experience was good considering the central location. I will recommend this hotel for travellers looking to stay for a day or two mainly for night halt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Crazytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

At the outset we would like to thank you for staying with us. We understand that you had to face some difficulties while staying at our property. We can imagine how difficult it would have been for your entire family to get accommodated in one room with only one extra bed.

We would recommend you to try our suite room next time which will give value for your money.

Our suite rooms are 600 sq ft in area with living room and separate bedroom with a facility of mobile cot attached in the living room.

We regret that we couldn't do anything this time but we will ensure that we are arranging a spacious room {Suite room} next time.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Janakiram and Bharani hotels are always in demand.. Its centrally located near to bus stand and railway stations.. Neatly maintained...The room had all the features.. AC/ TV / Toiletries etc...
Property is getting old ..so refurbishing is necessary

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are really grateful and happy to know that you consider our hotel as one of best in Tirunelveli.

We will definitely consider the suggestion given by you.

We believe your next visit to Tirunelveli is not far off.

Look forward to see you soon in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

On Feb 15 & 16,2014 i stayed in this hotel for a family function,right from booking the rooms to check-out, the hotel staff dealt us professionally.The rooms are very neat and clean.Of course we were not aware that they will provide extra pedestal fans,i think that the staff can enquire with guests regarding providing of extra fans as summer in nearing and there is one fan in non-A/c rooms. Restaurant in the ground floor as well as in the roof top is excellent.Room service too is very good.Mr Ajay in the reception deals very professionally.My over all experience is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdsekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sekar,
We believe you reached back Chennai safely. We want to thank you for the kind gesture that you have shown by taking time to review our services during your time of visit.

We understand that you thoroughly enjoyed your two day stay with us. Surely we will consider the feedback that you have shared with us regarding the provision of extra pedestal fan in Non AC rooms.

We are happy to know that you really liked our vegetarian restaurants. We welcome your valuable feedbacks related to the improvement of the ambience of the restaurant if any.
Once again thank you for all the valuable feedbacks that you have shared with us.

Looking forward to your continuous patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is known for its excellent South Indian food, and they continue to score 5 stars in that. I had stayed here about 7 years back and went back again. I tried booking a/c regular room but they mentioned it is not available and so booked a/c deluxe room. The room was facing the road and hence noisy. The room was also slightly dirty with the electric plug box broken. Stay was only OK but room service was very good. If the management can ensure some more quality in rooms it would be nice. No other complaints.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms facing the road
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjsraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Raman,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

This tells us that how much value you give to our services and expects us to beat all the expectations of our guests. We understand how disturbing it would have been especially during the night due to noise that comes from the road side.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you due to this. We also acknowledge that during your stay, you didn’t find our rooms neat and clean. We will ensure, this issue is taken care with immediate effects so that in future you are not facing this issue.

We understand that this time we couldn’t live up to your expectation but we are ensuring you that your next visit with us is going to be a memorable one.

Once again thank you for all your valuable feedbacks.

Look forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed at the hotel in mid Jan- room was spacious but smelly- could do with a better clean- bed linen had rips on it- bathroom just okay, room smelt of cigarette smoke that dissipated once the fan was turned on. Overall an average hotel for a short stay and offering reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyChin_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K, Owner at Sri Janakiram Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We regret that we couldn’t live to your expectations during your stay with us.

We sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to provide excellent services during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirunelveli hotels
0.3 mi away
Sri Bharani Hotel
Sri Bharani Hotel
#4 of 11 in Tirunelveli
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel MNH Royal Park
Hotel MNH Royal Park
#2 of 11 in Tirunelveli
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aryaas
Hotel Aryaas
#5 of 11 in Tirunelveli
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel AppletTree
Hotel AppletTree
#1 of 11 in Tirunelveli
272 reviews
3.4 mi away
AAR Royal Park
AAR Royal Park
#6 of 11 in Tirunelveli
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Afna Park
Hotel Afna Park
#8 of 11 in Tirunelveli
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Janakiram Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Janakiram Hotels

Address: 30 Madurai Road, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirunelveli District > Tirunelveli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
Price Range: $64 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based at Tirunelveli, we, Sri Jankiram Hotels are counted among premier hotels in Tamil Nadu for justifying the hospitality and warmth in real sense. Every service offered by the hotel carries true essence of cultural heritage of South India. We provide world class accommodation to our guests in fully furnished rooms, equipped with all the modern amenities such as, attached bathrooms, running hot water system, king-size beds, Direct Dialing Phones etc. The hotel has Maruthi A/C Restaurant - Refreshing Multi-Cuisine Restaurants, which serves scrumptious food in lively ambiance suitable for both family dining and individual dining. The thrust is on to provide nutritional food with all cleanliness and hygiene. We also provide the Rooftop Garden Service on the request of our esteem guest. The hotel also offers services for meetings, incentives, corporate, exhibitions and get together through Architecturally marvellous Banquet Halls and A/C Conference Hall. Supported by state of the art infrastructure, we offer Round The Clock Reception, Guest Friendly Travel Desk, Ample Parking Space, Valet Parking, Laundry Service and many more services to assure World Class Luxury at Affordable Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sri Janakiram Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing