We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Chandipur, Orrisa Sea Beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balasore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panthnivas Chandipur
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Balasore
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself with my wife and seven year old son went to this place. We spent one night. During night we enjoyed at Beach. Specially my son enjoyed very much. We went on 25th May and returned back on 26th May, 2013. Hotel room was good. Food was considerably well. Location of hotel is good.

Room Tip: Always choose Suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kashmir-a-nice-place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

This is the best place to stay at chandipur if you book AC rooms. You can get a clear view of sea from you room window. Entire Chandipur only in front of the panthnivas is the most popular area. Food is very good, room service is also very prompt.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I liked Chandipur for very silent place for short family vacation. It is a welcome break for me from day to day official work. Regarding hotel this is best hotel in respect to other hotels on that location. The place is not well developed like another famous beach in
orissa , ie. Puri. But never the less you enjoy food , sea and sand. Hotel located near to the beach. The best part of the hotel is homely made food. Rooms are not that clean or luxurious nor the service is highly professional. But you feel homely with their behavior and courtesy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We booked this hotel for our weekend tour to Chandipur. It's just beside the sea. though the sea does not have a good beach but the location of the hotel is quite cool. There are some near by places to visit and gladly Panthnivas would arrange vehicle for your tour. They charged Rs. 150/- per person for site seeing.

Though it is a government owned the service is good. The AC room charge is approx Rs. 990/-

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prasen_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Excellent sea beach & above all a cool & calm atmosphere will keep you say 'Once again I will come there'. About the hotel, room service is really good, rooms are clean & BIG...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayanta_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The location of the hotel is very good. It is situated just in front of the retreating sea beach . It has a resturant that offers good food.

Manpower is a problem in this hotel . Often we need to wait for long time after calling attendants.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripchat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
Thank romigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balasore
0.2 mi away
International Tourism Resort
10.6 mi away
NOCCi Residency
NOCCi Residency
#1 of 14 in Balasore
57 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panthnivas Chandipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panthnivas Chandipur

Address: At/Po Chandipur, Balasore 756025, India
Location: India > Odisha > Balasore District > Balasore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Balasore
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Panthnivas Chandipur Balasore, Odisha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing