We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel in Ankleshwar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent hotel in Ankleshwar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited during May'2013 to see Narmada dam site.Ankleshwar being nearest location,we stayed at Lords Plaza which is the Best available Hotel at Ankleshwar.Rooms are neat and clean,complimentary breakfast is excellent.staff is also prompt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    92
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
7
9
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice hotel around Ankleshwar. Best option in this area. Breakfast is good. Rooms are average. Surrounding area is not ok. No time to visit gym. Internet connectivity not free. Should be part of package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vish_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, and regarding the wifi internet packages we have started daily one hour complimentary wifi usage for all our guest. next time you visit please ask for your complimentary one hour coupon from the front desk.

We will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

JetPrivilege membership: 134250782

Was here on a short business trip.The hotel is neat and clean with good room service.Ordered hot chocolate late night and was served without much waiting.
Breakfast spread is good.
Overall good stay and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvindtilloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent property, friendly staff.......and delicious food (in terms of taste and variety)....well appointed rooms for a home like stay ....though the gym is bit poor.....but hats off to all other parameters for the property....good one to stay when u want to relax (for a day or two) or on a flying business trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are well designed...not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvmurarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is located at a place which is easily approachable. It has got every facilities like meeting rooms, Conference hall etc. for business use. It is the best hotel in the town. It is expensive but people who can afford understand its value and work spending.

Room Tip: Any Room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!!

Thank you for choosing Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar during your recent visit to Ankleshwar and reviewing us on tripadvisor.

We Lords Group of Hotels & Resorts are always known for the remarkable services at affordable prices, 'as you have specified', this will really make us to strive further to keep up the good work.


Thanking you again & I would definitely like to welcome you back at Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar.

With Warm Regards

Shiladitya Mukherjee

General Manager

Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasently surprised to discover this comfortable & well maintained hotel during one of my trips to Ankleshwar.Its difficult to find business hotels of such good standards even in bigger cites like Baroda.Food spread too is good (but needs to be experimental rather than the same old dishes found everywhere)In a nutshell good value for money business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinayakTandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback, we have taken cognizance on your feedback on Restaurant Buffet Menu and all corrective measures have been taken to serve you better for future.

It was great to have you stay with us & we look forward in welcoming you again and again.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel with very good staff, rooms are neat and clean, Restaurant is good. But being very regular to this hotel I feel food is very monotomos , they should experiment with there buffet lunch/dinner menu.
They should not charge Rs.50/- for a bottle of packaged water other wise which you get at Rs.15.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, your comments would be definitely considered and we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ankleshwar
1.4 mi away
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
#2 of 3 in Ankleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.1 mi away
Regenta Central Harimangla, Bharuch
5.5 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#2 of 11 in Bharuch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#9 of 11 in Bharuch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor
Hotel Kohinoor
#3 of 11 in Bharuch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
17.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dahej
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza Ankleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza Ankleshwar

Property: Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Address: C 4/6 GIDC Old N.H.No.8 | Opp.Railway Station East Ankleshwar, Ankleshwar 393002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ankleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Plaza Ankleshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lords Plaza Ankleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing