We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

very spacious well maintained rooms.. very well laid bathroom n great shower.. located very near to highway.. food definitely needs lot of improvement.. slow room service.. well stocked mini bar..
right in fromt of ankleshwar railway station.. has accomodation for drivers as well..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback, we have taken cognizance on your feedback on room service & food quality. We are extremely pleased that our other services have met your expectations.

It was great to have you stay with us & we look forward in welcoming you again and again.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    92
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
7
9
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Rooms are well maintained and spacious. Pricing of food is designed in such a way that you end up choosng buffet. Office front office staff was very rude. Wi-Fi service was chargeable and not free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechiuor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We have taken cognizance on your feedback on our services; we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to responsiveness of the front office staff. Rest assured your feedback has been noted and corrective action has been taken.

It was great to have you stay with us & we look forward in welcoming you again and again.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have been to this place on a couple of occasions. It is a very convenient place to stay as it is a five mins drive from the Ankleshwar station as well as close to the industrial area. Rooms are well maintained and spacious. The minibar is also well stocked. Room service is on the slower side, but laundry is very prompt.The restaurant is crowded on all the days. The food is good and its price is reasonable. The Gymnasium needs to be improved though.

Room Tip: Keys sometimes don't work. Ask the staff to guide you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veejo_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

At the outset please accept my sincere thanks for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback, we have taken cognizance on your feedback on room service & Gymnasium. We are extremely pleased that our other services have met your expectations.

It was great to have you stay with us & we look forward in welcoming you again and again.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel several times and without doubt this is the best available hotel in Ankleshwar. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly. When I say best hotel take this term as relative since this is the best choice in Ankleshwar, if you compare with other business hotels you might get disappointed however the price is also very good so what you are getting at a price offered is very good.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay at lords plaza ankleshwar, very often, it is almost like my second home to me , the staff is friendly and the food is good, and for a place like Ankleshwar, the class of this hotel is truly 5 star. even larger cities like Baroda and Mumbai do not have the quality of service and rooms like Lords Ankleshwar, The lobby is impressive, the mini bar always fully loaded, Bathrooms clean,

This Hotel is best suited and therefore most frequented by international travelers on business to Ankleshwar, which is a small but highly industrialized town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

We thank you for your valuable comments and appreciation, we will be obliged to have you again as a guest in our property.

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
289 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Christmas time and the hotel was tastefully decorated. This hotel is an calm oasis amidst the chaos and noise outside. The rooms were well appointed and the facilities are top notch in this bustling industrial town.The room service and housekeeping were good. Only the mosquitos in the room were a bit irritating. Even in the cold, I have to switch on the fan. The breakfast at the spacious Correander restaurent was elaborate with tasty food and beverages. The dinner was sumptuous.I must say that the lobby was a great place to relax and unwind. I could not visit the Spa this time but there is always the next time. In summary, a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the corner are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

It brings us immense pleasure to thank you for your kind gesture. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you for your compliments on food & house keeping services of the hotel & we look forward in welcoming you again..!!
We have taken cognizance on your feedback on our services; we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to the mosquitoes in the room. Rest assured your feedback has been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We are confident that you will notice an appreciable difference on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Shiladitya Muhkerjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was one of the stays I would like to remember for the kind of rooms and location of the hotel. The food was good and plenty of optons in buffet breakfast.
However, the manpower at the hotel looks low, and the service is slow. I wish the service was better then it would have made the stay really good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlaza, General Manager at Lords Plaza Ankleshwar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar!!!

It brings us immense pleasure to thank you for your kind gesture. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, thank you for your compliments on location of the hotel & we look forward in welcoming you again..!!
We have taken cognizance on your feedback on our services; we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to staff attitude & responsiveness. Rest assured your feedback has been noted and corrective action has been taken.

We are confident that you will notice an appreciable difference on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Shiladitya Mukherjee
General Manager
Lords Plaza, Ankleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ankleshwar
1.4 mi away
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
#2 of 3 in Ankleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.1 mi away
Regenta Central Harimangla, Bharuch
5.5 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#2 of 11 in Bharuch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#9 of 11 in Bharuch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor
Hotel Kohinoor
#3 of 11 in Bharuch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
17.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dahej
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza Ankleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza Ankleshwar

Property: Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Address: C 4/6 GIDC Old N.H.No.8 | Opp.Railway Station East Ankleshwar, Ankleshwar 393002, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Ankleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Plaza Ankleshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lords Plaza Ankleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing