We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Certificate of Excellence
Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
“must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

nice ambience... nice receiving.
the food is great and you can even get the chef to make your order to your liking.
great room service.. friendly staff.
the hotel is located at a prime locality, easy access to market & railway station.
should definitly visit this when in Kakinada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
3
6
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

recent past i have stayed in this hotel. no body speaks proper english. hotel does not have a travel desk. when i have asked for a taxi , they have arranged for a taxi from outside with an extra fare of 40% with out bill and trip sheet.

even the break fast is very bad. but F&V staff courtesy is too good.

front office people behaviour to be improved.
these are all the facts which i have faced.

Room Tip: higher floors have got a beatiful view of kakinada town. but bit costly in this town . for the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirumala Rau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at Paradigm Sarovar Portico for work for a couple of days. As it was July the rates were very reasonable. Staff is extremely friendly/helpful, the rooms were beautiful.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meherthota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Value for money, comfortable stay. Food excellent with exceptionally good & prompt service. Great staff. Location wise great & extends all comfort during business too. Since its located right on the road connecting to Kakinada port hence its the best option to stay in comfort in Kakinada.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, with all ultra modern amenities. Avoid higher floor as their dining is on top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at Sarovar Portico for a couple o days and i enjoyed my stay a lot . all the staff are very polite and they welcomed us with a pleasant smile . the rooms were large and brightly furnished . i personally loved the interiors in this hotel.they are so different and beautiful. the food was delightful and i enjoyed every bit of it . and the city view from the restaurant is an eye candy . i would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepthi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the hotel surpassed my expectations by a great margin . Right from the ever prompt staff ( with a very pleasant demeanor ) to the spacious rooms ( well kept ) and the mouth watering delicacies spread out at the buffet , everything about Sarovar Portico ,Kakinada turned out to be a pleasant surprise . And I'd certainly come back here whenever I'm in town .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natassha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 13th to 15th December 2012. Our visit was for selecting suitable engineers for our company thru Walk-In interview.
Breakfast was complimentary (as in other good hotels). Hotel staff was very helpful in arranging interview.
Rooms were very spacious and free Wi-Fi connection.
Lunch and Dinner in their roof-top restaurant was of good quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0palMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kakinada hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Kakinada - By GRT Hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#2 of 11 in Kakinada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
SVN Grand
SVN Grand
#9 of 11 in Kakinada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Venky Residency
Venky Residency
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#5 of 11 in Kakinada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
R L Grand Hotel
R L Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kakinada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradigm Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradigm Sarovar Portico

Property: Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Address: Subhash Road, Kakinada 533001, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Kakinada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradigm Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Paradigm Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing