We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel in a small city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 13th to 15th December 2012. Our visit was for selecting suitable engineers for our company thru Walk-In interview.
Breakfast was complimentary (as in other good hotels). Hotel staff was very helpful in arranging interview.
Rooms were very spacious and free Wi-Fi connection.
Lunch and Dinner in their roof-top restaurant was of good quality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G0palMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Paradigm Sarovar Portico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have stayed at Sarovar Portico for over 10 instances during May to Sep 2012. Probably best one in Kakinada. Amazing staff, great rooms and most importantly amazing food spread. Highly recommended. It is also very close to couple of theatres, so had a good time in the evenings, post work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahadevan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was told that hotels in Kakinada were a bit rough, which is why I booked a suite at the Paradigm Sarovar Portico hotel. Check-in staff was a bit lazy and did not speak English well,however, all went well. My friend's suite was huuuuge, decorated in a modern fashion. I was upgraded to the presidential suite, so my room was even bigger! Dining table, kitchen, dressing, huge bed & bathroom - wow, I was bluffed! Dinner at the restaurant was very tasty but very spicy! I can definately recommend this hotel, good location, nice staff, very nice and clean rooms, hot water - much better than anticipated!

Room Tip: road in front of hotel is quite busy so ask fo a room at the back
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Even though the hotel rooms aren't as spacious as the Park Hotel I still prefer this one.
Rooms are a decent size and so is the bath room.
As one of the few in Kakinada there is a very decent internet facility in every room.
Both wired and WIFI.
Which is a must when staying in Kakinada, as there is nothing worth going out for.
Food is ok and bar staff is good.

Room Tip: Avoid a room opposite the elevators, you will wake up by the car horns
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatGorinchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay along with family, we enjoyed a lot here, ambiance is really good and my kid enjoyed the food a lot would suggest this hotel 100%. Very neat and clean maintenance, enjoyed the city view from top floor .........

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank AvanthiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Its a beautiful hotel with a very nice view. Management is very friendly. I have been there twice and i would not hesitate to go many more times. You could be a business professional, or a family person you would not like to miss spending your holiday in one of the most beautiful and affordable hotels in Kakinada - Paradigm Sarover.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafiuddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I used this hotel during a business trip to a place near Kakinada called Yanam. This seemed the best hotel in the area, so I chose to stay here. The rooms were big, but I was disappointed by the cleanliness of the room, the room service & the lackadaisical attitude of the hotel staff. But maybe, I am trying to enforce exacting standards on a small town hotel when I should just be grateful that something decent was available. The restaurant on the top floor has a lot of natural light, which is good to experience during breakfast. The checkout process though was unnecessarily long & could have been shortened.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kakinada hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Kakinada - By GRT Hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#3 of 11 in Kakinada
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
SVN Grand
SVN Grand
#9 of 11 in Kakinada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Venky Residency
Venky Residency
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#6 of 11 in Kakinada
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
R L Grand Hotel
R L Grand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradigm Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradigm Sarovar Portico

Address: Subhash Road, Kakinada 533001, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Kakinada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradigm Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradigm Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing