We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & cosy hotel good even for a long stay”
Review of Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quiet & cosy hotel good even for a long stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is impressive to find a hotel with all amenities and spacious room in a town like Kakinada. Rooms are very well done with plenty of space around. Attached baths are well equipped. F&B choices are plenty. The personnel were very helpful. Being an important location for offshore oil & gas activities, it has been designed to take care of foreigners.
Would appreciate if long stay residents of the hotel avoid visiting restaurants in their dungarees.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
7
6
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Nicely located in calm place but within city. Access to railway station is easy and about 15min drive. Rooms are kept clean. The WiFi is fast. Room amenities for the price are very good. Choices of food for buffet dinner not much. Similarly for breakfast too. Sleep quality good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Royal Park is a good hotel without being spectacular. It offered clean and comfortable rooms, impressive service and pleasant food.

It's not top end, but you will certainly have a comfortable stay here. I also thought the price, for what was a quality room, was very reasonable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Buffet doesn't exactly include a plethora of dishes but still makes up for the lack of numbers with the taste offered.The Non-vegetarian soup with a tinge of coconut water offered as an appetizer and the curd rice with mango pickle offered in the main course are "must try". With a fairly cheaper price tag, the restaurant overall is indeed value for money.However, it should not be expected to compete with the standards of buffet meals in metros.If you're in Kakinada for a visit, this is the best place to enjoy a decent lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vaibhav_Dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Well maintained hotel with all modern amenities. Excellent multicuisine restaurant and bar serves for all age groups. Buffet with different varieties that includes veg & non veg at very reasonable price. Simply we can say no other hotel can beat Royal Park. Just one and half km from railway station and half a kilometer from APSRTC busstand. All other important shopping malls and govt. offices located near by hotel saves valuable time. Very nearer to major multiplex theatres. Royal park hotel is a real hotel which serves us better. Pride of Kakinada.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kasi541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had to stay a night in Kakinada for business. Company put me in the "Hotel RL Grand". Never stay there! I had to stay for 1 hour before I could check out and move to the Royal Park Hotel a block away. Much nicer! Still not a 5 star by any means but while in Kakinada, I'll take it! The room was large and clean (less the smoke smell) but again, they are rated the nicest hotel here so beggars cannot be choosers. The restaurant in the hotel is actually nice. I was surprised with the local seafood and pastas. The internet is brutally slow but at least they have it. Room service is slow, but again it is a luxury here. Hot water comes and goes every few seconds, but at least there are no electrical lines dangling around the shower head (like Hotel RL Grand). If I ever have to go back to Kakinada, this is the only hotel I will agree to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room (although I think they all are) so at least they will look for one that d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorinchem
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room itself was very good.
Large and clean, same for the bathroom.
Even TV was good.
The only downside of this hotel was the bad WIFI.
WIFI reception was not very good and pretty crap once inside the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PatGorinchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kakinada hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Kakinada - By GRT Hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
#1 of 11 in Kakinada
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
SVN Grand
SVN Grand
#9 of 11 in Kakinada
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Venky Residency
Venky Residency
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balaji Grand
Balaji Grand
#2 of 11 in Kakinada
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
R L Grand Hotel
R L Grand Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kakinada
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park

Property: Royal Park
Address: Kosurivari Street, Kakinada 533001, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Kakinada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Park 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Park is for classic gracious living and offers luxurious rooms with great value for money. 84 Elegant designed luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel is located in the heart of the town at a close of approximately an hour drive from Rajamundry Airport, 15 minutes drive from railway station, bus terminals and walkable distance from shopping and entertainment centres. Redefined elegance and lavish comfort greet guests in each of our spacious rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing