We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Marina Drive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Mandarmoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

After 1.5 years of our marriage it was our first trip together. As we had only 2 days in our hand we decided to take a short trip to mandarmoni as it was less crowdy than digha. We were really confused regarding where to stay. Finally we booked Aqua marina & truly speaking staying there was really a beautiful experience. Starting from the food quality to staff everything was too good. You can enjoy the sea while relaxing in the Lawn of the resort. Even most of the rooms have sea view.I dont want to write much as I want you to explore this beautiful resort with beautiful ambiance on your own. :)

Room Tip: Room 110 which is an Elite room where we stayed. Apart from it I can surely say all the 12 rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poulami8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    89
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very Well arranged placement of rooms, so almost all the rooms have a view of the sea. There is a spacious lawn and beach chairs on it. Spending the evening sipping your wine on, or counting stars or simply listening to the sea would wash a months stress away and makes you see the beauty around. Food is awesome. You'll get delicious preparations of crabs and prawns. The rooms have a tastefully decorated interior.

Room Tip: Choose any.. all enjoy a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a relaxing experience to be at mandarmani and staying at aqua marina over the weekend. The hotel has got all amenities you can ask for, considering that the place is not a developed beach town like digha, shankarpur or puri. The staff was helpful, always on their toes to take your orders. The food is fresh and good both quality and quantity wise. The property itself is located in a very good position, just on the beach. You can eat your food and enjoy the sea from the open air retro. The food is not costly as compared to the other hotels. For all who would like to travel to Mandarmani, try to reach there before dark as the roads are not very developed. The hotel provides pick-up and drop, but you have to book the car at your own cost. All the rooms are sea facing. I would like to share a memorable moment which was possible for the adorable ambiance of the property; we had our drinks at the lawn, relaxing on the recliners, and with clear sky above you and turbulent sea in front of you. Stay here and bring back your own magical moment on your return to home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meandyou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

i write this review for publicity of this inn bcoz dey deserve publicity,truly awesome experience starting from beach location,environment,privacy,service,cleanliness,awesome delicious mouth-watering foods worth of money etc. etc.,i mean their hospitality is perfect in every way, note down guys this review is based on my personal experience.

Room Tip: try it once room no. 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay_singh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this excellent in all ways. One of the best properties with the best kitchen and with no swimming pool. The Manager the ever smiling and ever helpful Singhji organised a campfire at night, which elevated the mood of the season over pegs of whiskey till we got a chance to grab some food and stagger to the room under the big warm rug for a blissfull sleep. Keep it up.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and sea facing with no geyser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundeepmukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I choose to stay at this hotel for its high ratings from TripAdvisor, and I am now writing a review recommending others to do the same what I did, yes, stay in this hotel. Its a great property, probably not the biggest in Mandarmani, however, they are neat, well maintained, geared with great ambiance and extremely friendly staff. The location of this hotel is really good, and the immediate seafront generally remains uncrowded throughout the day, giving you a great feeling when you get to their sea facing deck chairs. Unlike most of the other hotels, this hotel is connected by good back side tarred road, and you need NOT to drive through the open beach to get in. The hotel has a nice lawn with flowers, chairs, and to keep your little ones happy, they do have some bunnies and guinea-pigs which are really adorable. The hotel staffers are very friendly and service is very prompt. The restaurant food is pretty decent/homely and so is the service. I would recommend anyone to visit this property without any doubt in my mind. Visit them and you will find the ratings justified, just what I did. I have attached some latest snaps, as the earlier ones look pretty dated.

Room Tip: Try avoiding room no 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TuhinMohanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had sent my parents to Aqua Marina on their 25th anniversary for a 2D/1N stay. The people there are really helpful the decorated the room very nicely on request and helped a lot over phone for my planning. My parents said the service was very prompt,rooms clean,staff friendly.They had a lot of fun and they were very happy! Must visit!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Natarajan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Mandarmoni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Digante Resort
Digante Resort
#8 of 14 in Mandarmoni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
United-21 Beach View Mandarmoni
0.1 mi away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#3 of 19 in Mandarmani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Marina Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Marina Drive Inn

Property: Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Address: Dadanpatrabar, Mandarmoni 721455, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mandarmoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce our property Aqua Marina Drive Inn, Mandarmani. Our resort is located just on this exotic beach, with beautiful landscaped garden on the beach side. The Resort offer accommodation in Cottage & Building at the nearest proximity to the beach with all modern amenities in Boutique Resort style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Marina Drive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marina Drive Inn Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing