We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Mandarmoni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Mandarmoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We selected this hotel based on reviews in tripadvisor and we were very happy with the choice we made. The hotel staff were very courteous and wonderful. We traveled by car from Kolkata and reached about 1 hour before the scheduled check-in time. The previous guest had not yet checked out, so the manager arranged another clean room for us to freshen up. The room was spacious, the bed was quite big, the AC, TV and bathroom, everything was clean and in very good condition. My 3 year old kid used to play in sand and come inside the room and spoil it, but all ad-hoc request of cleaning the room are promptly taken care of by the room service staff. The hotel can be accessed by the metal road behind so we need not take the car to the beach which is a great advantage and we did not get the feeling of being stranded during the high tide. Food was very good but the options were limited, they might want to add some variety in the menu. Only negative point is they don't have a bar, but when I asked for beer, the room service boy offered to bring it from the outside store.

Overall a nice experience for us and my kid enjoyed a lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Marina Drive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Aqua Marina Drive Inn Resort is one of the best place to stay in Mandarmani. Excelent location and we were picked up from our bus in Chaukikona about 12 kms away. My first visit to Mandermani was great because of Trip Advisor and I choosed this resort going by the positive reviews of this resort in Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barua007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I visited Aqua Marina Drive Inn from 25th to 28th of December with my family and friends . The location of the hotel is breathtaking as from all the rooms you get a spectacular view of the sea . The advantage of staying in this hotel is that it is accessible both from the road and the beach . Rooms are very spacious , clean and well maintained . Bathrooms are ultra-clean. The quality and quantity of food is quite good , only if they could add some more variety it would be just perfect . The staff is very cordial and friendly , specially Mr. Bharat Singh , who helped us in every way he could . Everytime I visit Mandarmoni I am always going to stay at Aqua Marina .
Regards,
Abhishek Sengupta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishek_tukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was my first visit to Mandarmoni. I visited Trip Advisor website to find out the rating and the experience of the travellers. I booked Aqua Marine relying only on the reviews posted on Trip Advisor. I could say now that my experience in Aqua Marine was really good. I travelled by road from Kolkata to Mandarmoni on a cold 22nd Dec 2012 morning. The road condition till Nandakumar Circle was excellent. However the road from there till Mandarmoni is without any median. So would advice caution while driving in that part. The road from Chawlkhola to Mandarmoni is narrow and is best to travel in daytime. (Some stretch near the mandarmoni beach is extremely narrow). An advantage of Aqua Marine is that the hotel is accessible through the metal road and there is no need to drive on beach. The location is excellent. The hotel has a spectacular view of the sea directly from the rooms. There are 12 rooms and all rooms are sea facing. The generator remains on 22 hours a day (only 7-8 AM and 4-5 PM it is switched off). Food quality is very good by expensive (which might be true for all Mandarmoni hotels). The staff is cordial and room service was good. Handi Chicken and Chilli Chicken is absolutely delicious.

The resort has a small lawn/park area for kids to play.

Stayed from 22nd -24th Dec 2012 with family.

Room Tip: 106 and 107 gives the best view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LikeToTravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

"Aqua Merina Drive Inn" is the best resort in Mandarmoni as per my view.
Reasons are given below:
1. You can reach the hotel by road itself, you don't have to drive on beach to reach the hotel. Because if the car gets stuck on the beach, you have to spend atleast Rs.10000/- (Ten thousand) for getting the wheels out of the mud.
2. Cleanliness is simply awesome, not only of rooms but also of the territory of the hotel.
3. Rooms are spacious enough and toilets are well maintained.
4. Preparation of indian food is very nice.
5. The rooms are positioned in such a way that from every room you can have full view of sea, but not sand. It resembles awesome feelings, as if resting of sea.
6. Moreover, the manager Mr. Bharat Singh is always ready to render help & support utmost.
& Alok the room service boy is also highly appreciable.

So, while visiting Mandarmoni, keep these 6 points registered in the grey matter.

Regards,

Soumya & Gargi

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SoumyaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had a great experienced at Hotel AUQA MARINA DRIVE at Mandarmoni. This is my 3rd time visit over there. Its really value for money. Hotel rooms are very good, service are excellent...atmoshphere is also too good.Quality and quantity of the foods are too good. Will suggest if you visit Mandarmoni, please get experienced of Auqa Marina Dirve......

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biswajit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our last tour was to Mandarmani was a delightful one. Thanx to Aquamarina. It was a very pleasant stay at the resort. The location, rooms, service all were excellent. Only the menu needs a little improvisation. The restaurant needs some more makeover. Otherwise the quality of the foods were very good. The resort is hardly 1yr. old & currently expanding. The resort has every potential for growing bigger & brighter. Thumbs up for team Aquamarina.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sg1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mandarmoni
53 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#4 of 21 in Digha
161 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Sand
Hotel Sea Sand
#7 of 15 in Mandarmoni
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Marina Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Marina Drive Inn

Address: Dadanpatrabar, Mandarmoni 721455, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mandarmoni
Price Range: $18 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce our property Aqua Marina Drive Inn, Mandarmani. Our resort is located just on this exotic beach, with beautiful landscaped garden on the beach side. The Resort offer accommodation in Cottage & Building at the nearest proximity to the beach with all modern amenities in Boutique Resort style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Marina Drive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marina Drive Inn Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing