We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kings Crown Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Crown Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Mandarmoni B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The trip was a memorable and mesmerizing experience for me. Hospitaity is very good. Greetings of roses and lotuses at the welcome gate suddenly lifts ur spirits up. Room is spacious with a balcony and a swimming pool. It gives a relaxing feeling. Ideal place to visit during weekends. I'd love to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank soumibiswas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went to Mandarmoni 2nd time and unfortunately after a terrible 1st experience at the Kings Crown Hotel, I landed here again because they have a swimming pool and other hotels around with swimming pool were full.

Pros:
1) Large, spacious room with balcony.
2) Pretty clean room with functional AC & TV
3) Decent sized swimming pool

Cons:
Room
1) Bathroom shower sprays everywhere but on you.
2) Water from the shower was STINKING!!! N we had no choice but to have a bath in that water as we had visited sea and were drenched after water sports.

Service Experience
1) Staff full of attitude, not ready to listen to complaints, listen on your face and equally supported by the manager of the hotel. Manager is VERY RUDE. Replies back to you harshly when you try tell them anything which we did not like.
2) 5 of us (2 couples & a friend) were visiting and we ordered for lunch at 1300 hrs and we received the room service at 1500 hrs. They took 2 long hrs to serve, after promising to serve in 45 mins. We were all starving after a drive from Kolkata.
3) One of the dishes ordered was a Chinese preparation and for the 1st time in my life, a Chinese preparation of fish was made with fried Rohu (with bones). The other food items tasted below average too including the complimentary breakfast which was luchi and aloo. Upon complaining to the manager about the food quality and taste, his reply was "If you don't like it, don't order!!" and he walks away.
4) One of the dishes was cancelled (not served to us) and still charged on the bill. On telling this to manager he refuses to accept and we got into an argument. After which he started abusing us and threatening us that he wont let us go until we pay the full amount. We ultimately paid.
5) Expensive priced food for the quantity and quality of food served.
6) Other staff of the hotel also do not listen and walks past you ignoring you or replying back harshly.

Crowd in the hotel:
1)On both of our visits we had Cheap kinda people staying in the hotel and staring at girls, women visiting, passing cheap comments and whistling.

My 1st experience with this hotel was bad because of the staff attitude when it had recently opened. The 2nd experience got worse as they misbehaved even more. The only thing the staff is good at is taking the luggage to the room and getting it back to the car (After that expecting tip and not leaving you). I would highly suggest NOT to stay at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AnkitManchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mandarmoni hotels

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

we went for a short weekend stay at mandermoni and due to short notice we booked our rooms at this so called resort..but it was simply aweful.rooms are spacious bt not maintained properly.toilets were extremly dirty.the pool is not maintained and it has turned to a pond.food quality is just below mark so is the staff present there.there is no direct connectivity to sea shore.last but most important the room rents are too high.

Room Tip: always go for the rooms in first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ranitadutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went for a weekend trip during May 2013 & booked over nite.The manager Mr. Dutta was very hospitable,Friendly & helpful.We reached around 12 in the night & received all the services starting from that odd time onwards.Rooms are well furnished & clean.Toilets are clean & well equipped. Food quality is average but extremely overpriced. Room service very late.Restaurant clean & prompt service.Clean swimming pool with no as such dress code.Problem with electricity which gets disconnected often.As a whole the hotel & staff were warm & relaxing for a short weekend trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soumyakanjilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a nice experiance to stay at this hotel. It is a new one in the area and one of 2 hotels in Mandarmoni having electricity connections. The rooms were large and spaciaous, service was very good and the swimming pool was awsome.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor as hotel ammusments are all in ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sushovan2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

location: its not on the beach like rose valley and others but is just 10 mins walk to the sea beach.

room: big, clean nice and beautiful with all expected amenities.

bathroom: big with a nice bathtub.

swimming pool: deep outdoor pool, not a fancy shape but pretty good for swimming.

the hotel was absolutely new when we visited so everything seemed very fresh and nice.

staff: very sweet and polite.

food: the food that u get in the restaurant is very very tasty.

overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Kings Crown in the first hotel when you enter Mandarmoni. I booked the room from Kolkata. Two days of vacation with the family was fine here. Instead of the sea, we spent hours in the swimming pool, even in the evening. We liked the size of the rooms - just huge. There is a lawn and some activities for children but missed the view of the sea as I booked rooms on the swimming pool side.

Room Tip: There is a new wing coming up beside the beach. Those who want rooms near the beach should book only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stephen_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#7 of 8 in Mandarmoni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 14 in Mandarmoni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sea Sand
Hotel Sea Sand
#6 of 14 in Mandarmoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Digante Resort
Digante Resort
#8 of 14 in Mandarmoni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#2 of 19 in Mandarmani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Crown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Crown Resort

Property: Kings Crown Resort
Address: Mandarmani Beach side, Mandarmoni 721455, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mandarmoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Kings Crown Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing