We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has all what you need from a beach facing shacks”
Review of Priyajeet Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandarmoni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Priyajeet Resort
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Best Thing: Location. of all the resorts it has what you need the most, a beach facing pavement where you can sit for hours listening to waves at night. None other resort has it. (Not sure about rose valley)

Nothings is worse. Everything else is manageable. But then mondarmoni is not goa. Not even little bit close. But it has a very long moterable beach ... some thing like 20 odd kms.

Mine was a biking (cycling) road trip. I liked that beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivek_enzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Priyajeet Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I Stayed in this resort in a Non Ac from 15th March and did checkout on 17th March. In Summer better to take AC room but like all Mandarmoni resort here also power outage is common as everything runs on generator. Therefore not sure how much you can enjoy your AC.

Better to take candle also.

From chaulkhola I reached the hotel by Van. The hotel is located in middle of other resort. The Liv sea valley and Hirak Jayanti are beside this resort. But Personally I think Priyajeet is in better position than other two.

The hotel has one gate at the beach and another one at the roadside and looks like this is standard practice for other resorts also. The appearance of the hotel is good. During High Tide the sea waves are just 8 feet away from the resort gate. During Low tide you need to walk at least 150 meter to reach to the sea. During full moon seas looks fabulous from the resort gate.

The room is small in size and not very much airy but clean. bathroom is also clean and western style.

Front office is extremely good and very smooth in functioning and the manager Manash is a very helpful guy .

The resort has room service available but you need to go to restaurant to place your order or you can call some restaurant guys walking past your room.

I was satisfied with the food. It is Bengali Style and expensive but do not expect 3/5 star category food as the cooks are local. The food quantity is good. Muglai or kababs are not available. if you want sea fishr then you need to tell at least one meal advance.

The sea food is very costly in Mandarmani and in this resort also. 1 plate Crab ( 2 piece crab) are 300 rs and 1 plate prawns is 400 Rs.

I carry my own drinks so not sure about it but you will get mineral water and cold drinks in hotel with reasonable price.

All the activities (speed boat and others) in Mandarmani is at the rose valley resort side which is far away from this resort and you need to hire a van. During high tide there are some speed boat activities beside this resort.

If you really want to go for the activities, which are very costly then book resort like Debraj, Digante or Tarangamala

Room Tip: All rooms are same but try to get room no 101 to 104 rooms because those are first from beach side r...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shuvrajyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Would have given this hotel a higher rating if the manager was little polite. He is somewhat rude and only started behaving properly when the staffs requested him to do so (probably thinking that they will lose the tip part). The staffs were helpful though.

The location is great. It's just beside the beach and during high tide the waves hit the boulders below the hotel's back gate. The rooms are very average and basic. TV does not operate in some rooms. We visited in January and booked non-AC rooms only.

The food in the hotel was good but a bit over-priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HimadriGorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We rented some AC dormitory. Funny thing is AC runs only at night 12.00 to 5AM in night. They say they don't have electricity. Well, you are doing business there, not charity. If we pay for ac, we expect AC 24 hours. Better stay @ JP. Dont even bother about this hotel, its a complete Rip off. The manager should be kicked out of there today if they know what words like 'repeat customer' and 'recommendation' means. Food is OK quality and overpriced. The support stuff is good though.. do not know why they are workings for this scam of a hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saswatadas1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very good and helpful management. Good food and ambience. Excellent room service. The 31st night with bon fire and fire crackers show was very enjoyable. Hats off to the management for their keen desire to make all boarders participate in the fun and frolic . very good view of the sea.

Room Tip: all cottages are good, may be the two nearer to the sea would be the best
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy_tuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lets start with the worst. The Manager is haughty. The driver of our vehicle from Contai brought us to this hotel, albeit for some commission. Got 2 cottages near the beachside for Rs. 1750/- each after some bargaining (still on the higher side). No credit card facility available and had to pay cash. No ATMs are available in Mandarmoni, so be loaded with cash if you are staying in such type of hotels.The portable TV of one room had to be replaced. The ACs had limited time for operation: 12 p.m. to 5 p.m and again from 11 p.m. to 5 a.m. The rooms are average. Now for the better part. The view of the sea is excellent as it is just 20 metres away from the beach. You can sit on the cemented benches outside at night and relax with sounds of the waves and cool sea breeze on your face. The food served at the restaurant was also to our liking. However, partly due to the attitude of the manager and partly due to cash crunch, we shifted the next day to J.P Resorts on the other side of the road, which had better rooms with unlimited AC usage, AC restaurant with good food and swimming pool & credit card facility for a lower tariff of Rs. 1680/-.

Room Tip: Choose cottages towards the beach side.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samukh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Worst possible hotel in the country. Please never board here. The manager is a haughty fellow, extremely rude and foulmouthed. they never change the bed sheets at the resort and donot provide tv in the rooms but charge for it. if u ask for it, they will fight with u.they will show u a room with all sorts of aminities but as soon as the money is given, they will put u into a different dirty room, towards the back and ignore u completely and start behaving rudely. they do forgery at that place to cheat the guests. they will turn u out of the place if they get another tourist that pays more for the same rooms. the manager fights like crazy and uses all kinds of verbal abuses possible. they even call their guests as liers after the manager cheats them!!!! the person that shows u the room is a broaker and the manager will even deny knowing the person later on, accusing as if u have entered the hotel on ur own. the entire place is a hoax....never go there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Namesake14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mandarmoni
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#4 of 21 in Digha
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 15 in Mandarmoni
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#2 of 19 in Mandarmani
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priyajeet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priyajeet Resort

Address: Mandarmoni, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Mandarmoni
Also Known As:
Priyajeet Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing