We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feather in the crown of Mandarmoni”
Review of Digante Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Digante Resort
Ranked #9 of 15 Mandarmoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Itanagar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feather in the crown of Mandarmoni”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Heard a lot about Rose valley before visiting mandarmoni,but I personally think Digante is by far the best choice for a quiet time with family and friends in mandarmoni.
Firstly because of too many people in and around Rose valley gives you a alltime caustic
feel .
Now about Digante, every need of yours is taken care off, be it awesome food or extra bedsheet in your room.
Property is well maintained. There is a large beach in front of the resort .So you can njoy a dip anytime you like..
I went with my friends in june and njoed a lot.
Must stay at mandarmoni.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumenDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
81
32
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are planning for a short trip, visit Mandarmoni and enjoy a memorable holiday. Whenever I have been to Mandarmoni I preferred Digante as my shelter. The very first expression was “wow” from my friends, when I took them to this resort last time. It’s a clean, beautiful, well maintained sanctuary on the beach. All the rooms are well furnished and decorated. This resort is also equipped with verities of testy Bengali/sea foods and they are well served as well. They also organize various events in special occasions like Durgapuja or Holi. All the service providers and office staffs are well behaved and friendly. Over all I’ll give 5 out of 5 to Digante.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DipankarBhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good holiday spot for couples and family . We enjoyed a lot staying at Digante Resort , service was excellent , food quality was good , and resort member friendly. They will make you feel like are at home ..

Room Tip: first floor balcony vue nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9830046804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Mandarmoni is a nice place , nice beach . Digante Resort look very peaceful specially the inside area is beautiful , room decorations are quite good. Tasty and variety bengali style sea food. We had a crab dish and it was very tasty, fresh crab caught 1-2 hrs before cooking . Behavior of the staff was very impressive . we all enjoy .

Room Tip: sea vue location good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soumaya555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharagpur, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we went for a bachelars party of a friend who's geetting married soon...ths was my first visit to mandarmani nd it turned out to be one of the greatest tour i ever had with friends...the resort was very good..clean,calm and the ac rooms were beautiful...the food was tasty and well served... the staff were friendly ...the total package was awesome...looking forward to visit again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajit1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent a great weekend at Mandarmani with my friends.. And enjoyed monsoon climate like never before.. Most importantly we had a great time at the Digante resort .. We preferred it as one of the Best Resort at Mandarmani with awesome environment, very good room service, nice & fresh food, with great natural exterior design..And It is not that expensive compare to the other resort.. Hoping to visit Digante Resort again with my family soon..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakir-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Digante resort this May,this was our second visit ti Digante.
Pros:
1.nice location..quite beach in front..unlike rose valley where they hav set a full bazar!
2.very helpful staff.
3.Tasty food,properly priced
4.complimentary breakfast v ac rooms
5.clean rooms,good room service
6.perfect berbeque spots in the d woods in front
7.landscaped garden
8.driver accomodation @ rs.150 only!
We came to know from d hotel staff d property was built by a US based NRI comp engineer who also host Durga puja here every year.Tasteful decorations corroborates it!
Cons:
1.Tasty foods need time to cook!The waiters will ask for lunch orders in d morning,Dinner orders at afternoon etc.They said to provide well cooked food v fresh ingredients they need time.We also found sone Rose valley residents having lunch & dinner here & they were ruing over the fact why they didnt book a room here.
2.there is no sea view room,all rooms r sea facing.
We had asked d management n they told us dat most of d hotels flout norms n build sea view rooms,they have built it 200 metres away from seafront for dat reason.(They also didn't forget to mention about their rival Rose valley-dats a illegal construction & they had built a temple besides to avoid demolition!)
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snehashis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
10.3 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
242 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
12.1 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 15 in Mandarmoni
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sea Sand
Hotel Sea Sand
#8 of 15 in Mandarmoni
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Neel Nirjaney
Neel Nirjaney
#1 of 19 in Mandarmani
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Digante Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digante Resort

Property: Digante Resort
Address: A-9/248 | Kalyani, Dist Nadia, Mandarmoni 741235, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mandarmoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Digante Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digante Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing