We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Digante Resort
Nearby Hotels
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sea Sand(Mandarmani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sonar Bangla(Mandarmani)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mainak(Mandarmani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Moon View Resort(Mandarmani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
85
81
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
81
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadding crowdswans swimmingcasuarina treesbengali stylerow housesdurga pujabed linenroom servicerooms are cleancity lifememorable tripbeach activitiespeace and tranquilitycrabsea fooddeck chairsplay area for kids
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Digante, is tucked away on a prestine strip of virgin beach at Mandarmani. With nice clean, airy rooms, great food, helpful staff, it makes for a wonderful stay. Screened from view with trees, it is a very private place and lined with hammocks, it is perfect way to relax and stare up at the starry skies. Away from the chaos of the main cluster of hotels you can enjoy an almost empty beach and even get chairs to bring out to the beach. There are packages during long weekends and festivals which are value for money and also incluse fireworks display which is amazing. All in all a great place to chill out at on any short break.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor come with balcony and are NON AC yet are so airy and bright.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CoolKams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have visited this place along with my family & office freinds. We have throughly enjoyed their hospitality & environment. food is simply wounderfl. Rooms are neat & well maintained. Power back up is good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pal_biswajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The experience of staying at “DIGANTE” was made HORRIBLE just for its CHEAP and CHEAT management staff out there in the resort. There is no guarantee of the booking done before hand as they will still make a mess of it by taking extra booking.
The management staff out there doesn’t know how to treat their guest. Making lame excuse to exploit extra money from the guest
Going there with your family is a strict NO….NO.
Rather going there is a strict NO.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aditya_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Date:19th April 2011
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs but DIGANTE is out of the world. It doesnot have the luxary like 5star but the hospitality,ever smiling face of the staffs and the innovation(like local folk song, dance,a small but memorable take away,personalised greetings card made by orphans) makes DIGANTE something different. This hotel belongs to a bengali person who lived at us but you never find any lacuna in service.
Rooms are very good and well maintained amenities are upto the mark. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book or canvas.Regarding food it is incredible. I donot know how they earn profit.
If you want you can do fishing also and the fish you get that will be served to you only in snacks.
locationwise it is amazing. the ampitheater was very big where local folk prog was arranged by the hotel and for this they are not charging anything extra.

It is truly an exotic place for relax and i am waithing for the next holiday when again i'll come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank raju2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Beach Resort in a true sense and well designed in tune with the beach type style. The best part is the Jhaubon within the resort. A perfect place for campfire by the sea. I liked the fact that you will get the serenity and the sea within the boundary of the resort. At night we had a campfire in a place carved out of the Jhaubon. They put up the chair and setup music system. They also arranged for grill. Its outstanding to have that experience. Grill by the sea on the beach but within the boundary, safe and secure and no one to disturb. I would go back again with my family and spend few days. Very homely room staff always with a smile. Oh! I fished in their waterbody where they farm fish for the guests. We five friend had a fishing competition.
its value for the money. I think this should be one of the top in its price range.
grill by the sea.
rooms are outstanding. A taste with a style. Liked the shower stall.
crab curry
jhaubon and the dolnas

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jishnu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews