We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bet in Mandarmoni”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandarmoni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is the only property of its kind in this small sea town.
The Largest.
The Biggest.
The Most Staffed.
Situated Bang on the sea shore,this sprawling hotel property is a treat for visitors.There are all types of accommodation,with bungalows at the top end.There is in-house safe,covered car parking.There is an artificial lake on the premises ( sadly,the paddle boats don't work).A garden has a huge replica of Lord Krishna with Arjun on a big chariot symbolizing the Bhagwat Gita of the Mahabharata.
The rooms on the higher floors(no elevators exist) afford a direct view of the sea.There is a crazily designed slanted glass window,which lets you out of the room on a common verandah,overlooking the sea.The room designers had an allergy to televisions,hence they face away from the bed-be ready for a bout of sprained neck if you intend to watch TV for a long time.
As is the norm in this town,since the hotel runs on private generators,brace for a scheduled electricity break everyday-once in the mornings and then in the evenings.
Be ready to carry Loads of Cash-no credit card machine is operational.
The swimming pools are nice-but no food,beverages are served.
A part of the property is still being developed-brace for some under-construction scenes.
Always enquire beforehand- what time the tide comes in,the hotel gets cuts off from the road,you might have to cool off a couple of hours waiting.
The in house restaurant serves limited variety of multi-cuisine food,bearable if you are staying for a weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjayGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

Rose Valley Resort situated at Mandarmoni beach in West Bengal is 5 hrs. drive from Kolkata. The beach is in close proximity to the famous Digha beach but is in stark contrast to it. It is a quite beach as compared to the crowded Digha Beach and the most unique feature is that all the resorts here are bang on the beach and there is a high tide time everyday from 8 pm to next days around 11 am when the sea comes knocking at the gates of all the resorts when you cannot move out from the resort and have to stay there only, so it is most important that your resort should have the facilities to keep you entertained during this time. Rose Valley is one such resort with a great exterior view, a swimming pool, boating and other facilities. The food at this resort is also great with a variety of north indain cuisines available as well, which is a rariety with most other places serving only Bengali food. There are no drinks available though, that is legally, however, you can get it easily from the various shantis on the beach at a premium of course. The tariff of the resort is also very reasonable with rooms available from 2500 onwards. However, everthing has its cons too. The service at the Rose Valley Resort is very bad with a very unwelcoming staff that lacks courteousness altogther. You do not get the things asked for untill several reminders and they are totally non-cooperative just like "sarkari-babus". However, if you can skip having to do anything with the staff apart from just going the restaurant for food then stay at this resort can be lot of fun.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamer077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The hotel is located right on the beach and provides a perfect weekend getaway for family and friends. The hotel has a large property with variety of rooms and lots of open space allowing travellers to enjoy even when not on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Mandarmoni is a new attraction near Kolkata. It is only 3 hours drive from Kolkata. Me and my family visited Mandarmoni this April. I have to admit that it is one of the best beaches I ever seen. Now talking about the staying,we stayed at Rose Valley, which is a five star hotel in the beach of Mandarmoni. The unique design of the hotel keeps it aside from the other hotels nearby. We stayed there for 5 days. The rooms were fantastic,and the view was awesome,I mean I never experienced watching sea in this close from a hotel room before, it looks more authentic in the night. The rooms has everything needed to feel comfortable enough,starting from a comfortable bed,sofa,TV, a wide balcony to enjoy the stunning view of the sea etc... The one thing I don't like though is the price of the food, I mean it is too expensive to have a good lunch/dinner there. Apart from this the overall atmosphere is really romantic there. Hotel Staffs are really good at there job,and the service is they provided us was very efficient. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who want to visit Mandarmoni and who want to spend a nice & quiet weekend out from the city life.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arko006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I had spent a very good weekeend wih my spouse in this hotel. Hotel is very near to the sea-beach. Room was sea-facing. Hotel has good restaurant and clean rooms. Behaviour of hotel staff is also good. In the morning you can plan for sea-bath. Early morning if you can get up you can enjoy the sun-rise beauty and also see the red crabs throuout the sea-beach. In the evening you can have a short walk on the sea-beach. Near the hotel entrance there is a small shop where you can find tea, biscuits, coconut water. Hotel front view is also excellent. If you are fond of scenic beauty then Mandarmoni is the place and Rose Valley is also good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCMKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Mandarmoni is nice beach location of WestBengal. But the road to Mandarmoni is not that good. The hotel is a great one. Very nicely decorated. You will get pretty decent food there. I had asked for boiled veg and egg for my one yr old kid. I got the food hot and on time. Service is good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvisorKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Hotel is good. Nice gardens around. You will see the sea just from your room window. Morning you can play football in front of the hotel in thebeach. The hotel is just on the beach. Service is okay kind. Hotel has its own power generation inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intellivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
0.5 mi away
Bombay Beach Resort
Bombay Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Mandarmoni
159 reviews
57.9 mi away
Massara Beach Resort
Massara Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mandarmoni
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 22 in Digha
251 reviews
13 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#5 of 22 in Digha
164 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort

Address: Digha Road | Salkhola, Mandarmoni 721401, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Price Range: $47 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Hotel Mandarmoni
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing