We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a weekend get-away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandarmoni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Kolkata
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for a weekend get-away”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Mandarmoni is nice beach location of WestBengal. But the road to Mandarmoni is not that good. The hotel is a great one. Very nicely decorated. You will get pretty decent food there. I had asked for boiled veg and egg for my one yr old kid. I got the food hot and on time. Service is good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvisorKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    93
    30
    12
    19
See reviews for
132
30
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Hotel is good. Nice gardens around. You will see the sea just from your room window. Morning you can play football in front of the hotel in thebeach. The hotel is just on the beach. Service is okay kind. Hotel has its own power generation inside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intellivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Mandarmoni is around 10 km away from Digha, but has a fantastic motorable beach. This hotel is the best place to stay in Mandarmoni. It is one of the few fully airconditioned hotels and all the rooms face the sea. The food and the services are excellent. It is very reasonably priced also. It has all the facilities like swimming pool and lounge. The entire area runs on generators and this hotel provides power for 22 hours in a day, which is the highest amongst all the hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atulsiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2010

With the entrance facing the sea and the beautiful scenario all around ,it is the best hotel at mondarmani

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GomziIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Mandarmoni is a very new beach for tourist, but it still there are wide range of hotels at mandamoni. One of them is rose valley hotel and resort. The hotel is huge and beautiful but it sill needs to work on the beautification of its infrastructure. This is because when we visited the resort there was some construction work going on, so that created a lot of mess.Had this construction work was planned better, it would have been mess free.

Well we took a package where they offered 3 meals(breakfast, lunch , dinner) + evening snacks. The Food was very tasty and it was the variety that made us happy. we specially loved the evening snacks which had so much to serve.The best part is that the beach in just outside the resort so you dont have to walk much.

All in all the stay was comfortable(apart from the 1 hour loadshedding from 5-6am), and the resort was beautiful n huge.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiablossom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

One of the worst hotels/resorts we have stayed in terms of service. Very high handed treatment metted out to guests and the behaviour of the staffs is far from satisfactory. The standard of service is extremely poor...pathetic. The quality of food served by the in-house restaurant is bad and this hotel offers one of the slimmest breakfast spreads you will get anywhere in India (probably because it is complimetary). There are no live counters. Forget that, the speciality restaurant Sonar Bangla in the first floor stinks (of carpet that is).
The experience is forgettable and far from recommendable. God help the hotel if they dont improve.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mankanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had stayed there on a week end in 2008 . Mandarmoni is a newly developed tourist spot in West Bengal . The resort was cozy just located on the beach itself . Good scenic view from the hotel rooms. Restaurant was also good with lots of food varieties. We had driven our car on the beach to reach the hotel as there was no other option . Overall very nice stay . We 'll love to visit the place again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourtopics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Mandarmoni
51 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
234 reviews
8.5 mi away
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
Aqua Marina Drive Inn
#1 of 15 in Mandarmoni
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
United-21 Beach View Mandarmoni
8.6 mi away
Hotel Sea Sand
Hotel Sea Sand
#5 of 15 in Mandarmoni
9 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ajoy Minar Hotel
Ajoy Minar Hotel
#2 of 19 in Mandarmani
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort

Property: Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort
Address: Digha Road | Salkhola, Mandarmoni 721401, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Hotel Mandarmoni
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing