We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosevalley is very good place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandarmoni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed at 25 january to 26 january 2013 and our experience was very good.first we surprised to see the entire hotels with very large park and situated at the peak of the beach. what a scene that was for us.the open area of the resort is very well maintained. the quality of the room was too good and the staff was well behaved.but i think it is some costly.we bought the accomodation through the groupon offer.so we manage it but without any offer it may be costly for someone.lastly i want to say that if u have some money to expense on tour then it is the right place to stay because the position of the resort situated is too attractive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at Rosevalley Resorts, Mandarmoni from 18th-20th Jan, 2013 and our experience was very bad. Firstly the entire hotel looks like a big amusement park.........The decor is not tastefully done and very looks funny. Its like visiting Nicco Park. If your idea of a holiday is to spend in an amusement park then this is it. We stayed at Beach House rooms as no other accomodation was available and the rooms were small, flooring and decor was not good. Bathroom is very average and definitely not worth the money spent. Rooms should be cleaner and and better maintained.There are lot of activities for the kids (rather too many) but there is no view from the room. They dont provide chairs on the beach and its a sprawling property but ugly looking. Service including room service is pathetic specially in the beach house rooms and you have to walk a lot to reach to the dining hall so without a car its difficult.

Room Tip: If one is visiting Mandarmoni then choose small cottage type hotels and in case you choose RoseValle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PurbaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on rose valley from feb 15-feb 17. We were three families with kids and i guess the kids had a gala time. The property was spacious and the activities were fun. We had to afford the basic rooms thats the beach house cause during our specified time there were no other rooms available. We had a little hitch about how it will go, but then finally the rooms were cozy and good. But a little more attention should be given to cleanliness and maintenance. Whatever the tariff is, even on the lower side for the beach house, its definitely higher than most resorts in mandarmani, so we expect more cleanliess and maintenance. Room service was good, staffs friendly and food was good too. But the chair car ride would have been better if the front glass pane was clearer..it was shabby and hard to visualize anything. So whats the use of a rope way ride when you cant view anything properly from front. In general good place and i will surely recommend people and myself go back their over n over again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dvpkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The open area of the property is well maintained. The property is vast. The interiors are poorly designed and poorly maintained. The rate of room in which we stayed was Rs.5,000 + tax (more than 20%). For the price, the quality of the room is very poor. One corner of the room was full of Termites. The mattress of bed is so uncomfortably soft that it will suck you in like quick sand. The TV do not face the bed and there was no provision of sofa to sit opposite to the TV. Breakfast was OK. For people who would like to have early lunch or dinner, cannot eat inside their restaurant because they start lunch and dinner little late. But one can order snacks. The lunch we had in the restaurant was super oily/greasy. About the rides. The timing of Water Park & Chair Lift is 12:30 pm – 4:30 pm, which is the peak time for Sun Heat. Some of the staffs are too rigid when they ask the guest to follow the rules framed for all the guest. Its their job to follow rules but I personally feel that most of the rules are not practical and not at all customer friendly.

If someone wants to enjoy just the outdoor property of Rose Valley, then can also look for rooms in some properties just next to Rose Valley with better room and better rates. I suggest them to travel around India and world and learn about kind of services and accommodations which are available for the price they charge.

Room Tip: Look for rooms in the neighbouring hotels. They are cheaper and still better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumitbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went to Rose Valley Mandarmani Resort On 26th Jan for one night. Its 187 KM ride from central kolkata and we took our personal car to drive uptil there. We were in a group of 15 peoples. It was a good journey reaching over there and roads are also good apart from a 25 km stretch in the end.

We reached the property in the afternoon and it is right on the beach itself. Its a very huge property and they have got various kind of rooms as per budget. The rooms which we stayed was a standard one and the size was ok. Toilet was very big and neat and clean. All bathroom amenities were there and there was a locker in the room also.

Service was also good and we didnt have to wait much longer if we order anything from room service. For childrens its a very enjoyable place as they have a small amusent park also which consits of Boating, Toy Train, Ropeway, Water Slides, Bull Rides, e.t.c.

Rose Valley is having water sports at the beach also and its open to all. The rates are also quite reasonable.

Food Qulaity is not very upto the mark but fine enough for a holiday. Please carry one mosquito coil or All out as there are mosquitos in the night.

Overall i must say its a good property for a short stay with family and freinds.

Room Tip: Go For See Facing Rooms in the main buildng or take a cottage of 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanchitagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice place on the Beach, need to drive on the beach for 5 km to reach the place. Huge place with variety of room options, maintenance need a little shine, otherwise very good. Breakfast buffet was average. Lots of rides and fun for both kids and adults including water park .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niraj_surana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect place to visit and stay in Manadarmoni. It has got lot of stuffs to do like water park,chairlift,swimming pool,activity room,bull riding simulator,playground,water sports,temple etc. and lot more. The water park contains water dance,water slide,tide simulator and artificial waterfall. If you choose to stay in this hotel you won't get time for site seeing. The beach road is also mind blowing. Its a perfect place to drive vehicle on the beach. The restaurants are also amazing and the food is also delicious.
There are many kind of house to stay.For example-Coral House,Royal house 1,2 & 3.sail house,beach house,etc. Construction are still going on to extend the resort. For more information go to www.rosevalleyindia.com .
So if you are planning to stay in Manadarmoni ,do try this resort & HAVE A NICE STAY!.......................THANK YOU

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TourGide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandarmoni
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Mandarmoni
0.5 mi away
Bombay Beach Resort
Bombay Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Mandarmoni
159 reviews
57.9 mi away
Massara Beach Resort
Massara Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mandarmoni
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 22 in Digha
251 reviews
13 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#5 of 22 in Digha
164 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort

Address: Digha Road | Salkhola, Mandarmoni 721401, India
Location: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Mandarmoni
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mandarmoni
Price Range: $47 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Hotel Mandarmoni
Rose Valley Manadarmoni Beach Resort Mandarmoni, West Bengal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing