We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facing Kinnaur Kailash”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinner Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinner Villa
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Facing Kinnaur Kailash”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

During our visit to Kinnaur Valley in October this year we spent a night at Kalpa and booked our accomodation at Kinner Villa Hotel and which booking was arranged by Banjara Camps authority,since they have no property at Kalpa and HPTDC accomodation was not avaiable at that time. The property and location is good but the structural position is not that good because the view of Kinnaur Kailash, which is the main attraction there, is not available from the rooms except two or three. The extension which is under construction now may provide some more. Otherwise the service is good and food quality is also good. Practically the hotel has got tie up with some travel agencies and during the peak season it is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghosebhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Awesome Hotel with Best view of the Kinnaur Kailash...we stayed here on our way to tabo..we started from shimla and reached Kalpa by evening .Its New Structure Very Clean and sanitized Rooms,enough warm clean blankets neat bathroom .
Kinner Villa is located in Kalpa. The villa is 270 kms away from Chandigarh Airport. The nearest railhead is Chandigarh Railway Station, which is 270 kms away. It also provides sightseeing packages to the tourists.

Rooms & Amenities
Kinner Villa has 20 rooms and an in-house restaurant. The amenities provided by the villa are Travel desk, Laundry service and Car parking.

Facilities at a Glance
Laundry Service
Parking Facility
Travel Desk
The snow clad mountains all around give a fantastic view. The climate is cool and clean, allows one to breathe pollution free air. Various fruit orchards surrounding the place is a treat for the eyes.The location of Kinner Villa is fabulous. Particularly Room No. 201... The staff were polite and helpful.On every evening the hotel authorities provide a bonfire, which allows all the boarders to defy the cold and come out of their rooms, sing, dance and have plenty of fun.

We enjoyed every bit of Kinnar Kailash view from the hotel Room & Balcony. We were the last tourist guest in that hotel in October. In Our adjacent rooms, there were two British Travellers who came together....the 65 years old lady was riding the Royal enfield Selfish Model like roadies......they left the same day with us on thier mountain biking tour.

The location of Kinner Villa is fabulous. Particularly our Room No. 201.Just at stone throwing distance,stands the mighty parbati peak.

Room Tip: The location of Kinner Villa is fabulous. Particularly our Room No. 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTravellingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here during our jeep trip through Ladakh and Himachal towards Amritsar. This accommodation was booked for us by the tour desk -Himalayan Adventures-in Manali. Newly built, very clean and spacious rooms. Beautiful furniture, color TV flat screen. The restaurant serves buffet, very nice and honest as much as you can eat. Very friendly staff. There is a computer available for email or skype contact. Strongly recommen

Room Tip: Ask a room with valley view !! Front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great Location, Location, Location…it feels you can touch the peaks from the terrace. OK food and good rooms. Excellent value for money. Nice service. Booked online with money deposited to bank. Overall a great experince. Everyone will love the terrace.

Room Tip: Top floor front rooms and ground floor front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parthapratim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Certain rooms here get incredible views of the mountains but anyone staying here can enjoy them from the big balconies.

The food is surprisingly good although the atmosphere in the dining room is a little stilted.

The rooms are a good size with a small sofa and tv. The bathroom is basic and you get a bit of noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samurai_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpa
8.4 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#2 of 9 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Madhu
Hotel Madhu
#3 of 10 in Sangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agyaat Vaas- The Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinner Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinner Villa

Property: Kinner Villa
Address: Village & P.O.: Kalpa, Kalpa 172108, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Kalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinner Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kinner Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing