We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST EVER HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN. DON'T EVEN THINK TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL”
Review of Chandigarh Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chandigarh Ashok
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Zirakpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST EVER HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN. DON'T EVEN THINK TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

we have stayed in this hotel for a night on 1st of February 2014 in room no 119. when we have arrived at the hotel at 6 30 in the evening, there was no body to receive. so I guess everybody has to carry their luggage to reception by them self. we have convinced our self it is ok people would be busy some times.

Then comes the story, we have dinner and breakfast included in our package so we went for dinner at restaurant.(do not recall the name). we have waited at least 5 minutes at the entrance for some body to turn up and show us the table but Personally My husband went to somebody and requested to have some table.

finally one irresponsible guy looks like manager of that restaurant showed us one table and left. I have never seen a restaurant where one has to request for a drinking water this is the one. and also requesting water to drink we have got it after 5 minutes. then we felt very bad about and left to our room without having our dinner and complained about this experience to our travel agent who booked this filthy hotel for us.

after few minutes, so called front desk manager knocked our door, we told them the issue and experience we had at restaurant. the guy apologized and convinced that he is going to serve the dinner in the room and left it was 9:30 PM in the night.

I thing you do not believe this no body turned up until 10:30 PM not even a call again we have complained the same to my tour operator and then called irresponsible front desk manager then again we have got the same response with harsh voice this time 'YOU WILL GET YOUR DINNER IN 10 MINUTES' even bitter experience.

finally at 11:00 PM somebody brought dinner to room. can somebody from your hotel answer a person who went to dinner at 9:00 PM after having this much of trauma can eat dinner at 11PM?

even in the morning we went to breakfast as we have to reach the airport early and do not want to waste any time. same experience. no body was there to assist and no supply of drinking water at least.

I have also got a call from a guy belongs to filthy hotel when we were about to board the flight so we have requested to call back after 3 hours. we have never got a call back till now.

so there would be no follow up after a complaint.

I wanted to write a mail to orchid group can some body help to get the same?

finally the conclusion is my self, my family and friends will be staying in this hotel for sure and I will not recommend this to any body. of course my request would be to take this hotel from trip advisor which is not worth of to be reviewed.

Thanks!

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PraveenaPavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Praveen,

We take this opportunity to introduce ourselves once again with new wave of strengthening our relationship with the flavor of hospitality.
Management is thankful for your valuable detailed feedback, which will allow us to serve you better in future.
We bank upon "COMMITTED TO SERVE" and assure you for the best services in next visit, as Regenta Central Chandigarh Ashok is know for the Hospitality and Services.

Thanking you
Warm Regards,
Jitender Singh Rajawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
50
29
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel Regenta is super conveniently located near Chandigarh airport ... took barely fifteen minutes to get there. Nice spacious and well maintained rooms. Was visiting in winters and the temperature maintained inside was very comfortable.

Breakfast buffet has limited options but decent food and very fresh fruits. The service is very prompt and efficient.

Good for a business / personal stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thankful for your valuable feedback. We assure you best of services all time.
We look forward to serve you in future.
Hope for a solicit and a positive response all time.

Thanking you
Warm Regards,

Jitender Singh Rajawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

As the urban sprawl of Chandigarh grows Zirakpur has emerged as stragically located suburb where a person driving from Delhi via Ambala can by pass and go to Himachal Pradesh or the enter the city . The Hotel is conveniently accessible from Chandigarh Railway station and airport . The welcome smile at the reception and staff courtesy are excellent . Rooms are very comfortable . Despite being on the highway there is hardly any disturbance . The conference facilitities are very good . The restaurant has a very good spread and ambience..Recommended for a transit stay while driving to and fro Punjab or Himachal Pradesh or a quick off site conference. Seemed to be quite popular with families during holiday season. .

Room Tip: Try asking for room away from the highway side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Ajoy,

We are thankful for your valuable feedback. We assure you best of services all time.
We look forward to serve you in future.
Hope for a solicit and a positive response all time.

Thanking you
Warm Regards,

Jitender Singh Rajawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

good hotel , VERY close to Airport and that was something I loved about it. Rooms are GREAT. Very good customer service. Food is also great. They play live music at dinner. Breakfast was awesome. The hotel is located on the highway itself. Cleanliness and other feel good factors are great. The location is good but parking space is very very less and locality outside the hotel is bad. Roads just outside the hotel was pathetic.
OVERALL, GREAT.

Room Tip: ask for the corner single rooms in first/second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakshinamoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Moorthy,

We are thankful for your valuable feedback. We assure you best of services all time and We look forward to serve you in future. Roads are fine now, even a new road is on board.
Hope for a solicit and a positive response all time.

Thanking you
Warm Regards,

Jitender Singh Rajawat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is a bit far off from the main city and the tourist attractions, we choose Ashok as it was close to the airport and we had just one evening to spend in Chandigarh. The hotel is good value for money, very good services, clean and modern rooms, good facilities, at an affordable price. Highly recommended for stopovers/ comfortable breaks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.rocc@royalorchidhotels.com
Ph:-+91-17-62-66-50-00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

i stayed at this hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday in may 2013. the rooms r spacious, neat and washrooms r amazingly sparkling clean.. the buffet breakfast was elaborate and delicious... overall had a great time!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review Re:gen:ta Central Ashok Chandigarh. We are glad that you
enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Deepak Gupta

General Manager
gm.rocc@royalorchidhotels.com

Ph:-+91-17-62-66-50-00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed there for 1 night for catching flight to Mumbai. I was quite surprised to see the hotel as I didn't expect the Hotel to be great. Good ambiance when entering to reception.Check in and check out was smooth. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Good food as I ordered room service and Breakfast was equally good. If I visit Chandigarh Again will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRegentaCentral, General Manager at Chandigarh Ashok, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room, breakfast buffet and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.rocc@royalorchidhotels.com
Ph;+91-17-62-66-50-00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zirakpur
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regenta Almeida Zirakpur
Regenta Almeida Zirakpur
#5 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet Clarks Exotica
Velvet Clarks Exotica
#6 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandigarh Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandigarh Ashok

Property: Chandigarh Ashok
Address: Nh - 21 Delhi - Chandigarh Highway | Near Chandigarh Airport, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India (Formerly Hotel Regenta Central)
Location: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Zirakpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chandigarh Ashok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chandigarh Ashok is a new entrant in hotel industry. Being one of the best hotels in Chandigarh, it started its operation nearly a year back from August, 2010 with a new concept in hospitality industry with clear vision to render unequal attentions, personalized services, value for money, unmatched quality and unforgettable stay to our valued guests who believe in professionalism, quality, and home-away-from-home stay. Within a short span of time, due to sheer dedication, and hard work of entire team members of the employees, it has earned significant good will, standing in the hospitality arena, and has won over the hearts of the guests as a whole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chandigarh Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandigarh Ashok Zirakpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing