We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Maintained new Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Zirakpur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Maintained new Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Aloft Zirakpur is a small property and affiliated with Starwood, its a compact hotel and biggest usp is that its on the main highway and very near to Chandigarh. Extremely comfortable big roomss with excellent modern furniture.

although its a new property but you will not feel it because of their food and curtious service.

Room Tip: Must explore, rooms are extreemely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rustagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alofthotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur!!!

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Your encouraging comments about our rooms and other service areas have been received well by the team here and have been accepted with gratitude.
We thank you once again for your generous comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    89
    64
    18
    27
See reviews for
79
56
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
249 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Being an ardent food-lover, I love to visit new restaurants and food joints. Aloft's Dot yum happened as an experimental visit on Sunday noon. And I was happy that I took this chance.

Not only, the restaurant's ambiance but the food as well ended up impressing me a lot. High recommendations for their soups and Chinese snacks.

Do not forget to try their sweet dishes - cakes and brownies. They were just the perfect end to a lovely wholesome lunch.

Price was on a bit higher side but keeping in mind the quality they offer, I think this is a good place for some special dinners and lunches!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting dot.yum, our international dining restaurant and also for taking out time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

Dot.yum is a celebrated restaurant in Chandigarh and it pleases us to know you had a great time and the food spread, décor as well as the overall ambience impressed you.

As an international chain of hotels, we always strive to provide an engaging and entertaining experience to our guests and are glad we could meet and exceed your expectations.
We look forward to be your hosts again.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you like to sleep in noisy environment then Aloft is just what you need.

The hotel is close proximity to airport (15mins drive with no traffic) but completely isolated from the towns (Chandogarh or Panchkula) and is located on the highway with ample car parking if you are driving on your own. There are no life around the hotel and finding a public transport could be tricky.

The rooms are spacious and modern with comfortable beds- just what one would expect at Aloft. However shockingly the hotel has forgotten that they are on the highway and have missed adding special windows that cut noise thus giving you a first hand feel of sleeping by the roadside.

I was there for just a night halt so this was really annoying experience. The staff was quite unapologetic of the fact that all the rooms suffered the same problem.

I had a chance to grab a quick breakfast, which was a small spread of fruits, corn flex, juice, two Indian options and eggs. The service was quick and courteous - may be because I was the first person to arrive.

So though its a modern property with really nice rooms, I would never go back to those noisy rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are not facing the highway or are towards the highway. even pool facing rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShirishSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the city and for sharing your candid feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked our location and that our rooms could meet your expectation. However, we express deep concern and apology over the noise and the lack of sleep as highlighted in your review.

We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that necessary steps to correct the same would be taken at the earliest.

We greatly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will be kind enough to allow us another opportunity to serve you better. We hold your feedback in high esteem as this allows us to work harder and meet your expectation every time you stay with us.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel is very conveniently situated close to the airport. Rooms are nice and hotel lobby has an airy feel. Air conditioning in the room was good especially with the fan not blowing directly on the body like in many hotels. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Service standards need improvement. Wake-up call was given half an hour after the agreed time while an agreed discount on the food bill was forgotten.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in India’s ‘City Beautiful’, Chandigarh. We heartily thank you for taking out time to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor and sincerely appreciate your candid feedback.

We, at Aloft Chandigarh, ensure the best hospitality experience for our guests and are grateful for your kind mention of our location, rooms and lobby.

We will ensure that we fill in the few gaps as mentioned by you to make your next stay with us even more memorable.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at alof first time and found the hotel to be very good. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast was good. The service was upto starwood standards - Excellent. I will recommend Aloft for visitors to Chandigarh.Special thanks to reception team ( Randeep & Sanjeev )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruchika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Ruchika,

Thank you for choosing Aloft for your recent stay.
We thank you for this wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our amenities, staff and services. Such positive feedback from our patrons motivates us to work harder and serve you better.
Your sentiments have been conveyed to our team members who would be enthused to meet and exceed your expectation every time you stay with us. We thank you for recommending us on this platform and hope that it will help a lot of travelers to make an informed decision about accommodation during their trip to Chandigarh.

We hope to see you soon again whenever travel brings you to the city of Chandigarh.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at the resort for 1 night on 25 September, and have never slept so bad in any hotel ever. Even though the hotel is on highway, there is any sound insulation which has been performed at the hotel. We had room on the highway side on the 3rd level, and the sound from the trucks on the road was as bad as though we were actually sleeping on the highway. This was after we checked the windows couple of times to make sure that they were not accidentally left open.

Apart from that the maintenance was extremely poor, and signs of seepage were clearly visible in the 3rd floor lobby. Even number of rooms, and service room doors were left open for no visible reason.
The funny part of the hotel was that the service lift was bang in the corridor, with no signs stating the same. The service lift opened in the kitchen of the hotel. Though i could understand that the it was an architectural mistake, what i cannot understand was why they did not put any signs for the same on the lift.

Overall, I would say one should avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: If you absolutely have to choose this hotel and have no other options, one should choose room away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh and for sharing your views about your experience on TripAdvisor.

We express our concern and apology over the lack of sleep due to the highway traffic highlighted in your review. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to resolve the issues at the earliest, as applicable. We take guest feedback very seriously and thank you for sparing time to review our property.

We certainly value the patronage of all our guests and trust that you will treat this as an isolated incident and will allow us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards
Partha Pratim Nag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautifull Property built on very convenient location. We stayed there while going to shimla. Two nights stay was very comfortable. Staff is very professional and caring. It was just like a home away from home for us. Kidys enjoyed a lot playing pool and other board games placed in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Splash Rooms Are having better view than aloft rooms. But anyways both are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khushi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftHotels, General Manager at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Khushi,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur during your recent trip to the city. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us and had a memorable experience.
Your comments about the staff, service and entertainment options have been received well by the team, thanks for taking out time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Chandigarh and assure you of the best of hospitality at all times.

Best Regards,
Partha Pratim Nag
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zirakpur
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Velvet Clarks Exotica
Velvet Clarks Exotica
#6 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
2.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 98 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur

Property: Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
Address: Ambala Chandigarh National Highway 22, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India (Formerly Aloft Chandigarh Zirakpur)
Location: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur, a hip new hotel in India's 'city beautiful'. Located just outside the City Center, Medallion Chandigarh is conveniently close to the airports, tech trade and loads of leisure. We are placed in the heart of Zirakpur, which offers a bundle of entertainment options (we are very close to the largest mall of the Tri-city). Large and airy rooms, 42 inch LCD TV /Plug & Play system is installed in every room that charges all your electronics and maximizes work and play! Medallion is the first newly built Hotel in the Tri city providing international standards of service. With 175 rooms, we have the largest room inventory in the whole of Tri city. We are fully equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and sound equipment for hosting official meetings and business conferences. Large parking facility is also available. We are located on National Highway (NH21). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing