We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a night stay...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)

Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jwalamukhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jwalamukhi
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fine for a night stay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here in May, 2013. The temple is quite close the temple and a decent property in the price. Though expect not much luxuries, its very basic. The food is Okay only and service is a bit slow. Even in the restaurant, the service was slow. Stay only if its a matter of one night. More than that, it might become frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord-ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were on a slightly longish trip and being in the vicinity - Jwalaji was one place where we did need to visit. So we decided to break our journey here. Having stayed in another HPTDC hotel, we decided to give this a try. Its not youur typical Hotel , but is like a small hotel in a small town of India - the Hotel room was however quite big , we felt safe here ( I was travelling with my husband and daughter). The location is very near the main shrine and the bazaar that leads to it , so you can complete your darshan quite fast. Dinner was at the Hotel - pls order only Indian food. There was hot water which was good. We stayed only for the night and it was ok as a transit hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here if you need to break your journey- the rooms however can get quite noisy from other people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlm010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

To Beat Polluted Air of NCR, we decided to celebrate Diwali at Jwalaji and boy what a diwali it was . was with my fmily of four me, my wife and two kids and yes sir it is the best hotel to stay at with 2 star facailaities.

Ok Hygine, surprisingly large rooms, 200 meters from temple and wonderful food and hospitality. i Booked a suite in the hotel . As per HPTDC site it a 2 DB room which was not the case and i learnt there is no room with 2 Double Beds as calimed by site. Being Diwali there was only guest that was taying in Hotel. But still staff supported her till we fall asleep and were available early morning. Food was very good , very home like and service was quick.

Very satisfying experience. anyways there are no better options for the place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

You seriously cant expect this much from a Government run hotel. Rooms are big & bathrooms are bigger then you expect. Staff is friendly & doesn't say no.
Pros:
1. Room size
2. Washroom size
3. Cleanliness
4. Sufficient & Usable Amenities
5. Airy rooms
6. Friendly & helpful staff
7. Free dormitory for drivers

Cons:
1. No Lift (but staff will help to bring in & out your baggage)
2. Too close to bus stand, bit noisy.
3. Corridors are not as clean as rooms.

Room Tip: Go for the fast food kiosk within the hotel, if you wish save some bucks on your breakfast. Darshan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonymityD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newdelhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

just because people come come for pilgrimage does not mean that hptdc takes them for a ride . Tariff is high for the room . Staff is nice but do not expect too much . good parking space . very noisy as it is right in front of the bus stand with the usual nuances . no assistance for darshan . this place can be so much better but there is no initiative ..... just the usual government owned , government run attitude

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

poor service [ i mean no service ] , costly rooms , poor sleep quality from normal standards unless you are dead tired which is very likely during long travels , basic cleanliness and horribly maintained rooms ....... that is the summary of his hotel . Like most of the government owned hotels , they are having whale of a time on two [ 2] factors ----- LOCATION ----- & ---- PILGRIMAGE SENTIMENTS . nothing else ....

Room Tip: pay more for better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritzwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jwalamukhi hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I know there aren't many options to stay at Jawalamukhi, and this Hotel is at a very nice location as it is very close to the temple. but then they have not maintained the hotel properly.
The food is just about OK, the rooms are clean but not neat the bathrooms are large but scary with insects and spider in it.
The bus stand is very close to this hotel, as a result you hear a lot of noise from the street. the service is slow and the staff is hardly interested in working.
only plus point is the location and that they have ample parking space in the courtyard.

Room Tip: the A/C rooms are less affected by the sounds from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAlong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jwalamukhi
0.0 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
RS Sarovar Portico, Palampur
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dee Jay By One Earth
Dee Jay By One Earth
#3 of 18 in Kangra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)

Property: Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC)
Address: Teh. Jawalamukhi, Distt. Kangra,, Jwalamukhi 176031, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Jwalamukhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jwalamukhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Hotel Jawalaji (HPTDC) Jwalamukhi, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing