We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subhash Gohil”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porbander
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kaveri International
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porbander
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Subhash Gohil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I and my family always stay in this hotel, we have stayed here many times in fact I was there last month and stayed there for 13 days, I find to be a very good hotel including the location were you can get the local and other transport facility just by the hotel. So you can't go wrong,
They offer you a very good breakfast, lunch and dinner service specially ALOO PARATHA
the rooms are very good specious and clean, with excellent and friendly service from ALL the staff the minute you enter the hotel. Would highly recommend 100%
*****

Room Tip: Stay in city view room facing front of the hotel on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel it has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We got a city view room not that the view was great its of a railway track.
Woke up with mosquito bites all over my body and face I have been on holiday in India for 2 weeks and this is the first time I have been bitten.
Went to have a shower and the floor became a swimming pool told the people at reception and they sent a guy who took the panel off and checked something and walked out without saying anything after waiting for around 5 minutes went to ask if it was fixed and apparently it was but the floor was still a swimming pool so I asked them to clean it so the guy came in with something that looked like a windscreen cleaner and did absolutely nothing. We got 4 rooms one of the other rooms had the same problem with the leaking bathtub and in one of the rooms to have a shower you have to hold the button down for the shower to work.
Once the hot water runs out you have to wait for the tank to fill up with hot water which can take around 15 mins.
I don't usually write reviews but having had such a bad experience I would not want anyone else to waste their money staying here there are better hotels to stay in that are more local to all the shopping places

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeypv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

It was my first time to porbandar, and I stayed here by chance. It's a great hotel. Service is brilliant. Hotel is five minutes rickshaws ride away from Porbandar city centre, but in my opinion that's a good thing. To be honest, there isn't much to do in porbandar anyways.

Rooms are clean, and spacious, and air conditioned with everything you expect if like me you're from the UK. It's on a main road and so do expect car and rickshaws honking throughout the day. But it does become peaceful during the night. I'm guessing it would have been worse if I had chosen one of Porbandar's city centre hotels. Room service was always with a smile, and room service food was absolutely brilliant and tasty.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Porbandar is between Somnath and Dwarka and this is possibly the best hotel to find there. The distance from Somnath to Dwarka is about 220 km. In stead of staying the night at Somnath or Dwarka it is better to travel the previous evening to Porbandar and rest there. One can visit the Sudama Kutir (a religious place) and Kirti Mandir (house where Mahatma Gandhi was born - a museum now) in early morning (and beat the crowd coming from Somnath/Dwarka). I stayed here when I took my mother on a religious trip and it helped since being old she can not sustain continuous road journey. If you are going to Dwarka from here, you can find Mool Dwarka temple at about 20 km and Harsiddhi mata mandir at about 60 km. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Food is good. They encourage eating at the restaurant, but will serve in the room if asked for. The bath room has a bath tub.

Room Tip: Avoid the 'city view' rooms since they are on the side of the front road and there is vehicu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regular_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Best hotel in Porbandar , I Stayed here many time excellent service, good maintained room and well trained staff.
Porbandar is middle of Dwarka and somnath so you can take flight from Mumbai to Porbandar.
First Day you can visit Porbandar local. next day go to Dwarka third day visit Somnath then fight time reach at Porbandar airport and take flight for Mumbai.

i want to always stay with Kaveri. Its my second Home.

Pal Singh Sonigara

Room Tip: City View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank palsingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was one of the top hotels in porbandar. If you are a foreigner going to porbandar i would definitely recommend either kaveri or hotel harmony. These two hotels are the cleanest you will find in porbandar. the staff at kaveri are great they are polite and very well mannered. One thing i absolutely adored about these lots suite room was the bath tub. it was a nice large shaped hear. there is a picture of it on their website. nice if your going as a couple. it is a bit further out than hotel harmony but not by much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California,USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I do travel a lot. this is a very goodhotel for its money. Very good service and rooms. Food is exelent too. We were there just for one night. They don't have onsite restaurant but they arrange very nice dinner in our room. It was impressive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paa152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porbander
0.0 mi away
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
#1 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kuber
Hotel Kuber
#3 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
#2 of 10 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaveri International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaveri International

Property: Hotel Kaveri International
Address: Opp. HMP Sports Club, Zaveri Bungalows | Near Railway Crossing, MG Road, Porbander 360575, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Porbander
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porbander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kaveri International 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Kaveri International you find all the comfort available on 7 many more. Eloquently designed rooms. Quick and humble staff service makes your stay more enjoyable. A home away from home where every need and requirement is kept in mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing