We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noor means glow and Mahal means a Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Noormahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noormahal
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Noor means glow and Mahal means a Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is an excellent modern Palace glowing with all facilities. Excellent gateaway from maddening crowds of Delhi. Nice food, nice ambience and nice people. The buffet area and the dinning room located in a railway coach is something different to enjoy.
Real Value for money. Recommended for a break from routine life.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor during marriage season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgoffice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for the entire team.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards
Arnav Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    120
    47
    18
    11
See reviews for
139
56
6
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoy new year party at this hotel. It s really worth for money. Total facility was provided by the hotel. They have given us a VIP treatment. We really love this hotel. Food quality was also very good.

Room Tip: Over all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh_krk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for the entire team.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards
Arnav Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
221 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Took a relaxing drive to Noor Mahal from Delhi. A large hotel with great ambiance, good food (except for the fried chickens). Must visit their restaurant "Frontier Mail" for great food, enjoyed swimming, steam, sauna, table tennis for the whole. Time flew away and we completely loved our stay. The club rooms (lowest category) is quite spacious and comfortable. For a one day stress buster, its a perfect place. Though it claims to be a five star property, I can maximum rate it as 4+ but 5.. The staff needs to be trained a little more, no complaints though.
Given a chance I would visit this place again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pratik_bhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

we had conference at NOORMAHAL, it was amazing to be there and see this property very well maintained with very good service. we had comfortable stay, well managed conference facility and rocking party. we enjoyed all 3 nights stay at NOORMAHAL with good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We, don't know why, decided to take their 1 night 2 days Holi package, which as per them was full-board. But when we reached for the evening Holi party, we were told that starters were not a part of the dinner and needed to be paid for. While the party started at 7, dinner was served at 9 which means we were forced to buy the starters. This was for the first time in our travelling experience that the all-meals package had no starters. Similar practice was followed in the next day-lunch. The worst part now was that the management was too casual and rude about this and despite knowing that the customers were unhappy, they were not ready to talk. To make the experience pathetic, they were not even providing plates to kids and the adults were not allowed to take second plate for the second helping. So, all in all I would say that the property was beautiful but they really behaved like amateurs and looked completely unprepared to handle the elaborate Holi celebrations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience reported during your recent stay at the Hotel. Kindly be rest assured that I have taken up the matter strongly with the department concerned and immediate action has been taken to prevent such recurrences in future. We do hope you will treat this incident as one off case and not the usual standards.

Apologizing once again,

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at Noor Mahal during the Holi festival weekend. There was a nice promotion going on at the Hotel where we got the rooms with all meals and participation in Holi celebration as a package.

The rooms at this property are good with all modern facilities. The heath club, Spa, bar and restaurant are all up to the mark. The holi celebrations were good fun and the whole family enjoyed the stay.

Only thing that put me off was the staff at the front desk and the lobby. They were either not trained well or were new. I asked direction to the kids play area/ swimming pool from staff in the lobby and both times, instead of helping me out - they requested me to check at the reception.

Also, the experience at the time of check-out was not good. I had made the payment in advance but still the person at the check-out counter made us wait for 15 mins while he got housekeeping to check that the rooms were intact before we left. I had to remind him couple of times that we were waiting with our luggage to leave if he could hurry up but did not find any urgency on part of the staff. This was definitely a putoff after a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Pursuant to your feedback, we have had a detailed meeting with the concerned departments, who also joins me in this apology.We would like to inform that the hotel management takes every measures for the guest comfortable stay at the hotel & to make a memorable stay of the guest. We do understand waiting at the lobby for the bill settlement is little unexpected for any regular traveler. Therefore we do inform the guest upon day of check out and also has the information displayed in the room at Guest folder to inform the Reception 10 minutes before check out and the guest comes to the reception for bill settlements so as to avoid the last minute waiting at the lobby / reception.

Also pursuant to the review the management of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of this matter and is extremely regretful about it. I wish to assure you that we are taking corrective steps to ensure the quality of services are at best.

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Hotel Noormahal.

Warm regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a company convention. right from the time we were welcomed into the hotel till we checked out, the service was simply brilliant. The staff are so courteous, makes you feel that you are being served among the finest 5 star rated hotels. the F&B selections in the hotel are really nice, and our 3 days of conference arrangements were handled swiftly. Theres a great recreation place for games. Quality of food served was really superior and detailed. Rooms were really spacious and felt grand with superb sleep quality. Lawn event in the evening and its arrangements were also handled with much of care to the minutest details. Staff at this property are its assets and whenever opportunity arises i will return with family to re-experience the hospitality. The property grandeur is well maintained and there are folk singers who keep everyone entertained in the lobby or the patio.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnal
5.7 mi away
The Vivaan Hotels & Resorts
1.4 mi away
Leela Grande Hotel
Leela Grande Hotel
#2 of 13 in Karnal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gopinath The Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jewels
Hotel Jewels
#7 of 13 in Karnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deventure Hotel
Deventure Hotel
#12 of 13 in Karnal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
97.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noormahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noormahal

Property: Noormahal
Address: Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal District > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at HOTEL NOOR MAHAL a 5 Star luxury hotel would like to welcome you to our `Incredible Palace Hotel' in the beautiful city of Karnal. Spread over 8 acres of land, elegantly located in the urban area just off the NH-1. NOORMAHAL offers you all the modern facilities and state-of-the-art amenities. With a grandiose lobby, modern and elaborate bar, classy restaurants, a 24 hour coffee shop and spacious rooms, we are now geared up to the distinctiveness of luxury and importance of personalized experience. At NOORMAHAL, we have 125 fabulous rooms & suites painted in comfort and most elegantly designed.  1 Presidential Suite: Uber luxury paired with impeccable personalized service showcasing the finest in divine comfort & elegance.  8 Heritage Suites: Combining the best of luxury, space and service standards. Separate living area and bedroom. 16 Club Royal Rooms: Extremely well appointed with rather lavish interiors and an array of modern amenities for luxurious stay.  79 Club Rooms: Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts of modern amenities. Cuisine at NOORMAHAL spans an array of dining experience offering a variety of national and international cuisine. The Frontier Mail-An Indian restaurant offering regional delicacies from Mumbai to Peshawar.  The Brown Sugar- 24 hours dining, an eclectic journey of flavors that spans the world. Offers buffet meals as well as a'la carte menu. The Polo Bar- Colonial style English bar. Polo bar is an amalgam of the celebrated and created.  The cake factory- The cake factory menu features more than 50 menu selection made fresh from scratch each day-using only the highest quality ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noormahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Mahal Hotel Karnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing