We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average property, small rooms but great food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noormahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noormahal
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average property, small rooms but great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The property is beautiful looking in wilderness, rooms are small and somewhat claustrophobic except for the suites. The pool is great and the food is wonderful. Good for a trip out with friends but nothing much to do with family and kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your views on Trip advisor.

We regret that your experience here was not what we endeavor to offer to our valued guests, we highly value your business and your opinion is indeed important to us. As a Preferred guest of S Hotel Noormahal, we reserve special services and benefits for you, however we apologies that the same was not what you experienced on your recent stay.

We also regret that that a room of choice could not be made available to you upon arrival. We completely understand your sentiment and assure you that of our immediate remedial measures.

We hope that this one time experience will not deter your faith and confidence in our hotel and services, do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thank you once gain

Best Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    117
    47
    17
    11
See reviews for
136
56
6
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The only five star hotel of the city is located away from human settlement in the middle of farm fields. This perhaps was the reason I could not locate it precisely on google map. There is plenty of open space and traffic free roads to walk and jog around the hotel but it was bit scary once evening set in. A relatively new property but poorly managed. My room had dirt and dust everywhere and linen was definitely not fresh. Internet speed was also not good, though food quality was satisfactory. Overall, you would like to go only if you did not get room elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajiv0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Pursuant to your feedback, we have had a detailed meeting with the concerned departments, who also joins me in this apology. The management of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of this matter and is extremely regretful about it. I wish to assure you that we are taking corrective steps to ensure the quality of services are at best.


Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us in our endeavor of constant improvement. Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Hotel Noormahal.

Warm regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Albeit the delay in posting this comment, our brief stay at Noor Mahal (sometime in May/June last year) is one that we'll remember for long. The beautiful 'palace' was a fantastic get-away for the family. The kids had a ball in the playroom & the gardens & my husband & I enjoyed relaxing therapies in the spa. The evenings were a treat ... with the the folk dancers & swim in the beautiful pool. While we loved the food & the ambience, the friendly staff did everything to ensure that we had a great weekend. A great place for extended weekends ... Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusmitaDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Noor mahal is an excellent place to stay in business trip,Excellent comfort .. good ambience ... Outstanding Service.... I loved staying with them. Food quality is really good.. service at your doorstep is amazing. they understand the value for each customers !!!!! keep up the good work !!!

Room Tip: Get club Royal Rooms towards courtyard, as the room is spacious and in the evening you can enjoy raj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Best hotel to go nice food not expensive too very good rooms service is very prompt I would say please visit as soon as you can more you delay more you miss very lovely place you will be treated as a king

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 2 days in this hotel to attend a wonderful Indian wedding. The hotel is not in the city and quite isolated. On the other end it's extremely quiet. From the outside the hotel looks amazing, food is good, rooms are clean and spacious. The details are not the ones of a 5*, but in general is a very pleasant place where to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dettoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N00rmahal, Director of Sales at Noormahal, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards

Rohit Talwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I visited Noor mahal hotel recently during my offical meet. This hotel gives the refelction of Rajasthan culture. The rooms are spacious, clean and with latest features. The service is good and especially the good experience of "frontier mail" Restaurent. Acc to my experience this is best hotel in Karnal and also good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nasiruddinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnal
5.7 mi away
The Vivaan Hotels & Resorts
1.3 mi away
Leela Grande Hotel
Leela Grande Hotel
#2 of 13 in Karnal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gopinath The Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Jewels
Hotel Jewels
#7 of 13 in Karnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
2.9 mi away
Deventure Hotel
Deventure Hotel
#10 of 13 in Karnal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noormahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noormahal

Property: Noormahal
Address: Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at HOTEL NOOR MAHAL a 5 Star luxury hotel would like to welcome you to our `Incredible Palace Hotel' in the beautiful city of Karnal. Spread over 8 acres of land, elegantly located in the urban area just off the NH-1. NOORMAHAL offers you all the modern facilities and state-of-the-art amenities. With a grandiose lobby, modern and elaborate bar, classy restaurants, a 24 hour coffee shop and spacious rooms, we are now geared up to the distinctiveness of luxury and importance of personalized experience. At NOORMAHAL, we have 125 fabulous rooms & suites painted in comfort and most elegantly designed.  1 Presidential Suite: Uber luxury paired with impeccable personalized service showcasing the finest in divine comfort & elegance.  8 Heritage Suites: Combining the best of luxury, space and service standards. Separate living area and bedroom. 16 Club Royal Rooms: Extremely well appointed with rather lavish interiors and an array of modern amenities for luxurious stay.  79 Club Rooms: Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts of modern amenities. Cuisine at NOORMAHAL spans an array of dining experience offering a variety of national and international cuisine. The Frontier Mail-An Indian restaurant offering regional delicacies from Mumbai to Peshawar.  The Brown Sugar- 24 hours dining, an eclectic journey of flavors that spans the world. Offers buffet meals as well as a'la carte menu. The Polo Bar- Colonial style English bar. Polo bar is an amalgam of the celebrated and created.  The cake factory- The cake factory menu features more than 50 menu selection made fresh from scratch each day-using only the highest quality ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Noormahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Mahal Hotel Karnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing