We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nasiruddin Sk”
Review of Noormahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noormahal
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
“Nasiruddin Sk”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I visited Noor mahal hotel recently during my offical meet. This hotel gives the refelction of Rajasthan culture. The rooms are spacious, clean and with latest features. The service is good and especially the good experience of "frontier mail" Restaurent. Acc to my experience this is best hotel in Karnal and also good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasiruddinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    122
    47
    18
    12
See reviews for
141
57
6
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I visited Noor mahal hotel recently during my offical meet. This hotel gives the refelction of Rajasthan culture. The rooms are spacious, clean and with latest features. The service is good and especially the good experience of "frontier mail" restraunt. Acc to my experience this is best hotel in Karnal and also good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narindersaini5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This palace hotel is beautifully decorated n is free from all noises of the city n road traffic . There is nothing nearby which makes it impossible for any outdoor outing . Rooms Are good but not great . Service is ok types, food is good but again not great . Buffet menu is good n ambience is also good . Banquet halls r large enough n good . Lawn party is a great option there . It's between Delhi n Chandigarh , so can be a fun weekend outing but only for relaxation . Spa n gym is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Noor mahal is a great palace hotel. I found it really peaceful and a very nice location away from main city. Lobby is the best I have ever seen and check in is really easy. Hotel is built like a palace
and is as beautiful as the taj mahal agra. When I first saw the first word came out of my mouth was "wow". When I entered the lobby I said again "wow". When I entered in the room the first word came to my mouth was "wow". Decoration work is the best I have ever seen. You feel like a king in the hotel. Hotel is really peaceful and romantic.

by Rohit

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was there for my MBBS-Batch re-union,so basically we didnot have time a for critical review...still i thought i must share as it might help others and the Hotel to improve.The staff are polite but poorly trained.The bed was almost broken,no sleep was possible.room service was good.We had a banquet and the food was not good.The breakfast however was very good.Also there was lot of noise from other rooms..you could hear the toilet flushing.
By the way they had a placard on the reception saying "recommended by tripadvisor".

Room Tip: check the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padamjeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Visited hotel in December 2012. Took so much time during Check-in. Room, ambiance, cleanliness and food was very good. But the condition of Bed was very poor. V had sleepless night. Management should do something.

Room Tip: Before check in, one should go to room and sleep on bed to see the quality of mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed with my family for 2 N / 3 D.
It was more of a weekend break. Hotel is in middle of nowhere, their is no place to visit nearby.
Property itself is awesome and spreads in vast area with spa, bar, recreational rooms and swimming pool.
Rooms are spacious, neat and clean.
Staff is well trained, food was delicious.
I find staff to be courteous and always smiling.
They arrange of evening folk dance and music.

Altogether it was pleasant stay and refreshing break.

Room Tip: Ask for club Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnal
5.7 mi away
The Vivaan Hotels & Resorts
1.4 mi away
Leela Grande Hotel
Leela Grande Hotel
#2 of 13 in Karnal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gopinath The Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jewels
Hotel Jewels
#5 of 13 in Karnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deventure Hotel
Deventure Hotel
#12 of 13 in Karnal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
97.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noormahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noormahal

Property: Noormahal
Address: Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal District > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at HOTEL NOOR MAHAL a 5 Star luxury hotel would like to welcome you to our `Incredible Palace Hotel' in the beautiful city of Karnal. Spread over 8 acres of land, elegantly located in the urban area just off the NH-1. NOORMAHAL offers you all the modern facilities and state-of-the-art amenities. With a grandiose lobby, modern and elaborate bar, classy restaurants, a 24 hour coffee shop and spacious rooms, we are now geared up to the distinctiveness of luxury and importance of personalized experience. At NOORMAHAL, we have 125 fabulous rooms & suites painted in comfort and most elegantly designed.  1 Presidential Suite: Uber luxury paired with impeccable personalized service showcasing the finest in divine comfort & elegance.  8 Heritage Suites: Combining the best of luxury, space and service standards. Separate living area and bedroom. 16 Club Royal Rooms: Extremely well appointed with rather lavish interiors and an array of modern amenities for luxurious stay.  79 Club Rooms: Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts of modern amenities. Cuisine at NOORMAHAL spans an array of dining experience offering a variety of national and international cuisine. The Frontier Mail-An Indian restaurant offering regional delicacies from Mumbai to Peshawar.  The Brown Sugar- 24 hours dining, an eclectic journey of flavors that spans the world. Offers buffet meals as well as a'la carte menu. The Polo Bar- Colonial style English bar. Polo bar is an amalgam of the celebrated and created.  The cake factory- The cake factory menu features more than 50 menu selection made fresh from scratch each day-using only the highest quality ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noormahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Mahal Hotel Karnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing