We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel In Karnal”
Review of Hotel Jewels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jewels
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was a brilliant experience. the best thing was location which is so convenient for us to travel anywhere in the city.Its Near National Highway,near Bus Stand

I have always liked this type of hotel its in my budget also. Very consistent through out and superb quality of services , be it room , restaurants ,Bar etc..
Food also very nice,continental,and Indian food so taste.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VishalBhatiya07908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

i happened to stay on my official tour to Karnal. we reached little late in the evening.The service was extremely good-i liked the dress of waiters in particular. The food was hot and tasty with very less of oil.I had given my suit for ironing-the delivery was quick and smart.I am sure the signage on GT road would help in locating the property with so many flyovers.

Room Tip: i stayed in Room number 215.It was large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelgroupdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel jewels for 2 nights last month and it was everything I hoped it would be. It's well located in the center of city and near of railway station ,bus stand and highway.and room we paid was probably the best hotel room I've ever stayed in. The included breakfast was good enough and the bar of the hotel is so nice.and in the room not overly priced. The overall decor and feel of the hotel was great and it served as an excellent base to explore haryana.
It must also be said the Hotel jewels was the perfect accompanyment to our trip away . Thanks.

The rooms are excellent.And service also so good.
Thanks for Hotel jewels

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameersingh5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in this hotel which was worst ever i could think of . The hotel is very old and needs renovation . I would never ever recommend this hotel to any one . The management isn't answerable to anyone guest. There is no politeness in the staff. When occupancy is full the management straight away puts LIFT OUT OF SERVICE just to save electricity bill , still families with kids aged 2-3 were made to stay on 3rd floor . Then even after requesting that we want non smoking rooms ... room with foul smell was offered. On asking to change the room management said we don't have any vacant room . But they forgot we also have eyes and see there were better vacant rooms . No matter how much I write about this hotel it would be less. But yes one thing positive food prepared was good ..

Room Tip: If you really wish to stay then its better to stay in new building and on first or 2nd floor. BUT le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevan_Talwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

rooms are pathetic. very old and having seepage marks every where. we stayed in suite and there was nothing placed in washroom with very dirty toilets. no one should stay in such hotel. very very dirty hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhiamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_jewel, Manager – Sales & Marketing at Hotel Jewels, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Jewel’s, Karnal !!

We have come to know about your reviews on Trip advisor.

We regret that your experience here was not what we endeavor to offer to our valued guests, we highly value your business and your opinion is indeed important to us. However we apologies that the same was not what you experienced on your recent stay. We completely understand your sentiment and assure you that of our immediate remedial measures.

We hope that this one time experience will not deter your faith and confidence in our hotel and services, do allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thanking you and assuring you of our better services .

With Kind Regards !!

Satish Sharma
Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Horrible hotel. Old outdated structure is worn out and the rooms, interiors everything in the ambience is dirty and shabby. Seems there has been no maintenance for ages. Was waste of money. The room service is good. Also never book thru expedia they goof up the hotel is unaware that u have a prepaid expedia voucher, there is a poor communication between the hotel and expedia. Not only the ambience, the mattress, blankets everythings so old and worn out that the frst thought comes to your mind is when do i check out. The receptionists were the worst i ever met, cant manage a smile. Will never ever visit for sure and will recommend the same as well.

Room Tip: Nothings good about this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhay-globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Jewels for two nights (28th – 30th Sep)… I opted this hotel for its location and had also stayed in it twice earlier.
The hotel is at most a two star property with basic amenities. The rooms are large but have basic amenities. The room in which I stayed had an AC which was so ineptly placed. The draft just hit the head. I had a tough time to sleep. The pillows too were improper. On top of all this the hotel has problems of mosquitos. The service too was poor. You order something and it takes a lot of time to deliver..
The front-office executive are not very helpful and I had some difficulty while checking out. Clearly they don’t seem to help the guest,
Clearly avoid this hotel as there are better hotels in Karnal now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebuDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karnal hotels
2.5 mi away
Noormahal
Noormahal
#1 of 13 in Karnal
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leela Grande Hotel
Leela Grande Hotel
#2 of 13 in Karnal
50 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Vivaan Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gopinath The Grand
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rama
Hotel Rama
#12 of 13 in Karnal
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Deventure Hotel
Deventure Hotel
#9 of 13 in Karnal
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jewels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jewels

Address: Nh - 1 | Karnal, Karnal 132001, India
Location: India > Haryana > Karnal District > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range: $46 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jewels 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Jewel's in Karnal cityl in Haryana .The hotel is tastefully decorated and exclusively designed providing charming ambiance and homely service with all the grace and traditions of hospitality industry. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of city opposite the NDRI main gate just at the entrance of Karnal city either from Delhi or Chandigarh side. It is only a KM away from the local bus stand, railway station and Jewels chowk on National Highway No. 1, In addition to its barely walkable distance from the city's main commercial center. The hotel has 42 Super Deluxe and Executive Class Rooms and 10 Suites including every modern convenience such as air conditioning, television providing all international channels, telephone, bath with running hot and cold water and 24 hour room service.Other facilities include car rentals, same day laundry service, doctor on call, travel service, fax, email, internet, secretarial service etc. Also we accept all major credit cards and is authorized moneychangers by the RBI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jewels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing