We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hotel Cama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cama
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was recently visiting Mohali from the USA. I stayed at the Mohali Cama Hotel for 5 days and had a very pleasant experience. The rooms are very nice and clean. Bathrooms are very clean with all the modern amenities. Air Conditioning worked during my entire stay and I never felt the summer heat. Staff is very kind, courteous and helpful. WiFi and breakfast was complimentary and breakfast was actually very good. Centrally located, the Cama Hotel is a good quality choice for people visiting Mohali. I will certainly come and stay again during my future trips to Mohali.

Room Tip: A little over priced specially for a longer stay. Most places give a price break for long stay but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Cama.

Thank you very much for writing the review.
We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.
Please do stay with us again on your next trip.It will be a great pleasure to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
20
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cama hotel for 2 nights on 02 & 03 April 2014 and were pleasantly surprised by the high level and standard of the hotel and service. High quality toileteries and hair dryer were complimentary as were tea & coffee making facilities.

Our room was pre-booked and pre-paid online so check in was swift and very convenient. Room was not huge but adequate and very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and hot water was available 24 hrs a day.

Breakfast was very good and tasty.

Location wise, it is a 20 minutes drive from Chandigarh airport and our AC cab (booked from the taxi union just outside the airport) cost us Rs 400. The hotel is located just 2 Km away from Chandigarh Sector 43 ISBT bus terminal from where we took the Volvo bus for our onward journey to Shimla.

On our check out day, we paid the auto Rs 50 for the trip from the hotel to the ISBT bus stand including two pieces of luggage. It took just 7 minutes to reach the bus stand. Autos and cabs are readily available outside the hotel (near the HP petrol pump located only a few metres away from the hotel). So location is very convenient.

From the ISBT, we took an auto for a day tour of Chandigarh and paid Rs 450 for 6 hrs to visit various tourists points including Rock Garden, Rose Garden, Elante Mall, Sector 17 & 22, Chandigarh University, Sukhna Lake etc.

Overall, Cama hotel is a very very good option for travellers to Chandigarh/Mohali at a fraction of the cost that similar high level Chandigarh based hotels would probably charge.

We will come back again to this hotel if we visit Chandigarh in the future.

Foreigners like us visiting India and who dread unpleasant surprises in terms of run down hotel rooms, dirty/old bathrooms and old carpets & furniture will certainly like Cama hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lallMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Cama.

Thank you so much for your detailed,precise and excellent review.
Extremely pleased you enjoyed the hospitality the hotel offers and overall enjoyed your trip to India.

Please do come back, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lovely place to stay in Chandigarh. Excellent service , lovely food and very very helping staff. The only place I will stay in Chandigarh from now. The services they provided there were fantastic. I loved the bed was so soft and conferable. I ordered sandwich middle of night, was so yummy, can't forget the taste of it. Thank you so much guys for making my day so special. I would love to come back again xxxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My friend has recommended me this hotel as I was going to Shimla and planned to take a look at Chandigarh city for one day. I booked my room in advance and asked for a pick-up from the airport. The location of the hotel is in Mohali, a little bit out of Chandigarh, but not that far from the center. The place itself is very-very quiet (so in the morning nothing wakes you up except of your alarm clock).
Imagine my surprise, when i got inside the room and it was exactly as on the picture! (That's pretty rare thing for Indian hotels). The room was very nice and clean, and the bed was feeling like a big white cloud =). Guys at the reception were friendly and polite. When I needed extra towels, without any questions, in just 5 minutes they were delievered in my room.
The hotel also has a restaurant attached. If you ever go there, try their Keralian fish in coconut milk. It is simply amazing!
I will repeat myself and say once more that the personnel was very friendly, they spoke good English and when i was checking out they even gave me several tips for my travel (very useful ones).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilaGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Hotel Cama.

Thank you so much for your excellent review.Very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the cuisines in the restaurants.Please do come back.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was on my business trip in mohali and I recently stayed in this hotel as it was nearly located to the industrial hub of mohali,I checked inn late at night so I got a good deal,the hotel was very clean,the room size was small,but it has all the necessary things you require,staff was good,breakfast was also good,they don"t have the buffet they give u things to order from.They have this cafe which is open for 24 hrs,overall worth a next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHREY07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write this review.

We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay and were satisfied with our standards.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel was actually located a bit away from Chandigarh centre in Mohali, a suburban area that took some finding in the dark. The 1st room offered was very noisy(perhaps a generator or air conditioning unit) but there were no problems with requesting a different room. The new room was excellent- big, modern, a soft bed, safe, great shower, sat tv, free in room wifi, great dinner-butter chicken in rich sauce, beer, wine & spirits were available. We enjoyed a very good breakfast- real latte from the machine with the hotel restaurant doubling as a coffee lounge during the day! This hotel is pretty new & I think it mainly caters to Indian business people but it was an excellent stop for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My business trip is usually to a office in Mohali, and Hotel Cama is very conveniently located . the place is clean , comfortable and staff is courteous. the room service is fast. food is good. I will recomend this place as it is in a safe location, well maintained and friendly. Rooms are also spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohali
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
0.0 mi away
Treebo Town's Pride
Treebo Town's Pride
#9 of 15 in Mohali
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Glades
Treebo Glades
#4 of 15 in Mohali
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#5 of 100 in Chandigarh
964 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#14 of 100 in Chandigarh
490 reviews
3.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#10 of 100 in Chandigarh
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cama

Property: Hotel Cama
Address: Scf 13 - 14 - 15 | Sector 53 (Phase 3A), Mohali 160055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Mohali District > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cama is a luxury property, strategically located in the Phase III A of Mohali. With an easy access to all important landmarks and business areas of Chandigarh and Mohali, the property promises to make your stay in the City Beautiful and vicinity towns, a pleasurable and a memorable one. And no matter you or an excursion or a business tour, the courteous and well-mannered staff, a meticulous concierge service takes care of finer nuances of hospitality, to give you a pampered experience.Besides, the presence state of the art facilities and equipment ensures that your stay is totally hassle free.The hotel bears a rich legacy of the Cama Infra Ltd that has diversified interests in fertilizers, chemicals, jute processing and dairy products. Our long years of exposure to the business world have enabled us to gather rich knowledge of the nitty-gritty of traveller’s needs. Thus our evolution into the business of hospitality has been natural and spontaneous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing