We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but worth the stay!!”
Review of Hotel Tulip Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tulip Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Durg B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced but worth the stay!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was simply floored with the cleanliness and a Huge LCD in the room!! Location is excellent if you are travelling via railways to the town and in case if you need to visit bhilai, the property is bang opposite the station (30 sec. walk). Food is good (over-priced) but service is no-doubt commendable. My first choice while in Durg / Bhilai.
The entire decor and the ambience and spacing is definitely worth 5 star!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rays104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was put up at this place by shear bad luck. the Hotel room was booked by some one else,and when landed at midnight I could not opt out for specific reasons. the hotel is pathetic.reception could not answer the 2 telephone numbers i tried on my way from Raipur airport to Hotel, the lift does not work and very old dated, the stairway is too bad and un ergonomic, the wash rooms are filthy and the towels..oh god!. the only good thing I found was a little tasty and decent Indian food at the restaurant at the lobby,Again Service is in a hand of god, disgusting.
IF THIS HOTEL WILL NOT CHANGE THE MANAGEMENT OR THIS BRAND ONE DAY THIS HOTEL WILL BE SHUT DOWN, Any way Tulip does not have very good reputation in India,I stay once before with my father who was in B S P, Hotel was much better that time with Ginger brand with Excellent service overall

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vandy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asansol, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

stayed at Tulip Inn Bhilai on a business trip during last week of July. The rooms are reasonable. The bathrooms though need to be improved. The levelling of floors in bathrooms is bad, causing stagnated water deposits. The ventilation in bathrooms is also pathetic. The bar is one of the worst in terms of ventilation. A non-smoker like me will die of the tremendous build up of cigarette smoke, if he or she remains there overnight. The service though is good. Can be used over other options available at Durg.

Room Tip: according to me 301,302&309.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank priyo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I have booked this hotel as it is Tulip Inn which is a good Hotel brand in Europe. They just simply cheating people by saying Tulip Inn. Its nothing but a Dhaba. No ventilation in room, bar, restaurant except the open garden ! Old bedsheets, hard towel, old and toned certain, smelly rooms, passages and rooms are furness during the day...! AC not effective. This is their rooms in 3rd floor which they say is best. Other floors are pathetic. No decent people can stay. Plastic wardrobe, no certain in the window. Mosquito, Cats etc. Food is ok. Service is pathetic, specially Housekeeping. Front Office staffs are useless...!

Oh, I must say that the elevator in the Hotel is of 1947! Its risky to use that...!

There are 1000 better or similar Hotels in the same area. Don't just get cheated by seeing the name. I wonder how come it becomes International Brand...! They display their Hotels in India and abroad. And seeing this hotel I feel either they are showing other Hotels photo or maybe going there you will have similar experience atleast at their Hotels in India.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveyoudear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durg hotels

New Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed at Tulip Inn Bhilai on a business trip during last week of July. The rooms are reasonable. The bathrooms though need to be improved. The levelling of floors in bathrooms is bad, causing stagnated water deposits. The ventilation in bathrooms is also pathetic. The bar is one of the worst in terms of ventilation. A non-smoker like me will die of the tremendous build up of cigarette smoke, if he or she remains there overnight. The service though is good. Can be used over other options available at Durg.

Room Tip: Go for Room # 307, It is spacious and well lit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamalrustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My stay was both comfortable and you are not disturbed like at many other places. Staff provides good hospitality. Food is too good. U can sit in the garden and enjoy a big size TV put up . matches become exciting and fun when watched in the lawns.
I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neerajshrivastav06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed with around about 20-30 people and because of a few rooms which weren't up to scratch had some problems but these weren't really the fault of the hotel. The rooms themselves vary in quality; some have really great beds / rooms with terrible showers, others have everything in order - make sure you change rooms if you don't like yours.

I think all the rooms on level 3 (e.g. 302, 303 etc) are great (bathrooms, beds etc) and you won't have any problems but the rooms on the lower levels were not up to scratch - some people had dirty sheets/towels and dead insects on the sheets but in my experience of India, getting perfectly clean towels/sheets is difficult. Our room was excellent and we found the service fantastic. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we heard good things about the western menu. The pool is excellent too.

We didn't travel around the area too much but couldn't see any hotels of better quality around the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getyourwingsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Zaiqa
Hotel Al Zaiqa
#2 of 4 in Durg
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cambean
Hotel Cambean
#2 of 17 in Durg
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tuli's
Hotel Tuli's
#1 of 11 in Durg
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulip Inn

Property: Hotel Tulip Inn
Address: Opposite Durg Railway Station, Durg 491001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Durg District > Durg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Durg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years, Golden Tulip Hotels have defined the benchmark of fine hotel service. Tulip Inn, Bhilai is the only approved 3 star Hotel at Durg/Bhilai with a modern and contemporary design, retaining the spirit and charm of the tradition of India and Chhattisgarh, with a blend of modern technology. A hotel which is indeed modern, contemporary, stylish in design, conveniently located just opposite Durg Railway Junction and close to Bhilai Steel Plant; offering 54 well appointed rooms including spacious Deluxe and Suite Rooms tastefully done to suit the needs of the modern day traveller. The entire Hotel is Wi-Fi Enabled which is free for all residential guests of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing