We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day trip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Spice Plantation

Tropical Spice Plantation
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Ponda
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great day trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I wanted to see a different side to Goa. And the Tropical spice Plantation was just the ticket,
Located In Ponda About 25 min Cab ride from Baga.Once there you get a nice 45min tour of the Plantation and it was very intresting. Then you have some lunch and for an extra fee you can go on an a elephant ride for 10 min and if you want to you can have a elephant bath!!!
Over all a great afternoon was had by all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    119
    37
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice tranquil location.
Good reception with the garland and "aarti".
Nice food and a lovely, articulate guide and finished off with a shot of the Caju Fenny.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JoubertG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My partner and I were on holiday in Goa and decided to go to the Spice plantation. We really enjoyed ourselves and the food was great. I really enjoyed the wash with the elephants it was a lovely experience. We booked with Johns boat tours and had a great day

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank georgieCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went there today. Was an awesome trip, learnt a lot about the spices and how they are grown. They put on an excellent feed after the tour, and you can ride elephants there as well. Worth a look for half a day.

Helpful?
2 Thank 84Tom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very Nice Trip and Good Time spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I travelled this place on 26th Jan 13 - it was really a nice trip as i went with my 4 year old kid and wife... The Guide Pallavi was really nice and guided us thruought the walk. We really loved the Simple food served on the Beetle Nut leave - Also my child liked the Tarzan : haha.. And the most adventurous part , we loved the Elephant Shower ...We loved it and my Son gave Tip & Some bananas to the Elephant which surely the Elephant liked a lot and thank (chewennn Chewenn :D)..

If you are couple or with kids i would suggest just give it a visit...it is a lovely place to spend one hour. As for shopping we bought some coconut jar, cups - i would suggest avoid the medicines they sell over there but buy anything else you want.... just all in all 4 out of 5 for me... but if going next to goa will visit this place again..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RajParulTanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Spice Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Spice Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing