We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable hotel in a beautiful area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grafenhausen
Wernau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable hotel in a beautiful area”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a friendly hotel in a peaceful setting on the outskirts of Grafenhausen. We stayed here over a weekend and were really impressed by the warm welcome and the pleasant environment - our room was spotless and beautifully decorated - everything was new, but kept to the traditional style with lots of wood and warm coloured fabrics. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and being on a little side road, there was virtually no traffic.
We had an excellent meal on Saturday evening, the food and service could not be bettered - however we still managed to work up an appetite for the delicious breakfast the following morning!
A very relaxing and enjoyable stay (unfortunately too short!) We will definitely be back in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet and nice place on the border of a little village in the Black Forest where you find perfect dishes in the restaurant, this is a definitely a good address. Whether alone or in family, you will be charmed by this newly renovated hotel furnished with lots of wood.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean with a small terrace where you can sit and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
398 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Landhotel lies in the Southern tip of the Black Forest. We usually stay at this Hotel to spend at least one night in a calm environment before flying out from Zürich Airport which is in our hour driving distance.
The hotel has 16 rooms and lies at the edge of the village. It has a big free parking space. Many customers are from neighboring Switzerland and the hotel is often fully booked over the weekends. Two generations are working in the hotel and looking after the wellbeing of their guests.
The rooms have recently been remodeled, are clean and are offering a good standing without fuss. They are of adequate size, The beds are comfortable, most of them with balcony with sun beds. The bathrooms are bright, equipped with shower cabins. Most of the rooms have a flat screen TV some still the old models, internet by cable is provided free, the only thing which we missed that there are no foreign TV channels.
The breakfast buffet is generously garnished with products from the region. Fried eggs and lard is freshly prepared and served on demand. A glass of sparkling wine is offered. We always enjoy the evening diner. The food is delicious, generous in portion and affordable. The atmosphere in the restaurant is “country style” typical for the region and full of Gemütlichkeit..
Two kilometers on the main road down the hill is a restaurant called “Tannenmühle” where they have a nice beer garden, a mini zoo for the kids and are serving trout’s that are caught directly from the pond. Three kilometers on the main road up the hill is the Rothaus Brewery that can be visited and it's beer tasted. Near to the brewery is the “Hüsli” a small delightful country museum that is famous from the popular TV Series “Schwarzwaldklinik” which was broadcasted in the 80ties.
We will definitively be back next time when taking a plane at Zürich Airport.

Room Tip: Rooms giving South with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed with family and friends while attending a wedding on recommendation of the bridegroom. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome and hotel staff were very patient and helpful especially as we spoke very little German.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We were looking for a quiet hotel to stay in during our driving holiday through Europe , and found this hotel completely by chance. Our main requirements were a good night´s sleep and comfortable room in a safe and quiet town. This hotel did not disappoint , as it is located on the outskirts of the town , looking out over pastureland. There is ample parking adjacent to the hotel and the rooms are all faultlessly decorated , as is the rest of the hotel in a modern but traditional style. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly as you would expect from a proud family run establishment. The food in the restaurant is also praiseworthy and is popular with both locals , hotel guests and fine diners alike. The price is very reasonable for the accomodation provided and well worth considering . We have returned three years running and enjoyed every visit. Only suggestion for improvement is that breakfast could have slightly more choice, though there is plenty to eat .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CroatianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafenhausen
1.2 mi away
Tannenmuhle
Tannenmuhle
#2 of 5 in Grafenhausen
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brauereigasthof Rothaus
Brauereigasthof Rothaus
#1 of 5 in Grafenhausen
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkhotel Residenz Rothaus
Parkhotel Residenz Rothaus
#4 of 5 in Grafenhausen
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Walkenmuehle
5.1 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
4.0 mi away
Seehotel Hubertus
Seehotel Hubertus
#5 of 12 in Schluchsee
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof

Property: Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof
Address: Brandhaldenweg 1, 79865 Grafenhausen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Grafenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grafenhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel & Restaurant Haringerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing