We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay in Malterdingen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock
Ranked #1 of 4 Malterdingen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have been to this hotel 4 or 5 times. The owner is very friendly. The rooms are pretty basic, but very clean. We are usually in the area for hiking and take our dog with us, so this is perfect.
For breakfast, yo have your typical spread of German breakfast foods and the food at the hotel is also good. If you stay in this town, also definitely go to the Fahnenstube for dinner. If you walk down the main street, you will see signs directing you to it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2010

My Husband and I have been staying at this lovely little family run hotel in the Black Forest for 3 or 4 years now. The rooms are simple but clean and dogs are welcome. The restaurant has good traditional German food and prices are very reasonable. Local wines are served.
This is a great location to stay if you want to go hiking in the Black Forest and Freiburg is about a 15 minute drive.
You will need a car to stay at this place. The nearest train station is about 2km away from Malterdingen in Riegel.

I highly recommend this place for its great and VERY friendly service!
Also, go to the Fahnenstube restaurant for dinner one night. If you walk further down the main street, you will see a sign for it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank MarcPanerai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jack v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maycreeeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malterdingen
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Riegeler Hof
2.5 mi away
Hotel Muehleinsel
Hotel Muehleinsel
#3 of 6 in Kenzingen
24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Schieble
Hotel-Restaurant Schieble
#1 of 6 in Kenzingen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kenzingen Sporthotel
Kenzingen Sporthotel
#2 of 6 in Kenzingen
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 6 in Kenzingen
30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel TAOme
Hotel TAOme
#1 of 4 in Emmendingen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock

Address: Hauptstr. 45, 79364 Malterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Malterdingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Malterdingen
Price Range: $102 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof-Hotel Zum Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing