We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is excellent food”
Review of Pteas Bay Khmer

Pteas Bay Khmer
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Banlung
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Everyone is so nice the food is great and they are always friendly and wanting to talk the best meal they have is the bacon eggs and bread i get it every time i go there with a 7-up to drink highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spenser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phteasbaykhmer, Propriétaire at Pteas Bay Khmer, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi,

Bacon, eggs cooked at each side without Salad and tomatoes and one can of 7UP. We are friendly because its easy to do it (just kidding!). Nevertheless thank you for this commentary, i appreciate. Hope your mother had a good trip to Phnom Penh. See You Soon!

Huyly Lim,
Owner of Pteas Bay Khmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Thy At Hotel next door and got most of the time the best information from the friendly owner of Pteas Bay Khmer, who speaks fluently English and French. Above that the food is good. Try the burger!

Thank Matthijsvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phteasbaykhmer, Propriétaire at Pteas Bay Khmer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello,

I think both of us had information about each other. I really enjoy our discussion with you and your wife. And i wont forget to go to Rotterdam for try their restaurant. Hope to see you soon.

Huyly Lim,
Owner of Pteas Bay Khmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had many meals at Pteas Bay Khmer Restaurant during our visits to Banlung. Ideally located with a great view of the lake, there's a wide selection of both Khmer and western food (all good) and the staff is friendly and helpful...I highly recommend this establishment and say hi to Lim for me when you go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phteasbaykhmer, Propriétaire at Pteas Bay Khmer, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Hi Mickael,

You are the first one to put a commentary about Pteas Bay Khmer. I have a confession: i did read your message every day since now ( it gave me strength to continu to do better work ). Thanks to you, we begin to be known everyday a little more. I hope you the best!

Huyly Lim,
Owner of Pteas Bay Khmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pteas Bay Khmer also viewed

Banlung, Ratanakiri Province
 
Banlung, Ratanakiri Province
 
Banlung, Ratanakiri Province
Banlung, Ratanakiri Province
 

Been to Pteas Bay Khmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing