We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty poor meal ”
Review of Coopers

Coopers
Price range: $5 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Marstons pub serving a marstons branded menu. Family's and Dog freindly. Working towards becoming heart of the community pub.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Visited here on a Tuesday night for a family meal. The service was ok-ish and the meals where pretty poor. My wife had a chicken salad, chicken was dry and the salad leaves where brown on the ends. My mix grill was also very dry and over cooked.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Trail757622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jontygerlach, General Manager at Coopers, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Im sorry you had a poor experience at the coopers. If something had been mentioned on your check back we would of happly replaced your meals abd rectified any problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

We had a lovely welcome and a really good meal. We took my elderly mum who doesn't eat a lot. I asked if she could have a small portion of scampi and they were happy to do this for her. She really enjoyed it and the portion size was perfect. Our meals were lovely too and obviously freshly cooked. Thank you very much. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

It would help if the website stated meal serving times then we wouldnt have had a wasted journey. Having been told that the Facebook page would 'maybe' display these times but they can't manage the website any help really.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank claresD9450LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jontygerlach, Owner at Coopers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Many thanks for your review. First I would like to put in in perspective. Your visit was Sunday where we do finish at 6pm.

Mon to Thurs we operate food till 8pm
Fri to Sat we operate food till 9pm

I am sorry you have had a wasted journey with the website it is something we are picking up at head office level to be able to display times for food.

Regards jonty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Just been for a meal which was lovely. great friendly service and excellent banoffee pie will definitely be back thank you.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 6570mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Popped in here this evening for the first time since it changed hands and it looked lovely. We wanted a quick tea for the 3 of us (2 adults and 2 year old son) and were informed that on a Sunday the kitchen closes at 5.30pm. Such a shame as we have eaten here before and it was quite nice so expected good things from the makeover. I think the pub are missing a trick here because... what pub doesn’t serve food on a Sunday evening? A notice would probably help, too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmJC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jontygerlach, Owner at Coopers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We do hope to see you again.
For your future visit our opening times for food are.

Mon to Thurs 12 till 8
Fri/Sat 12 till 9
Sunday 12 till 5.30

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers also viewed

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Calver, Hope Valley
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Ambergate, Derbyshire
 

Been to Coopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing