We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Creagan Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Part of our well equipped kitchen Relax and watch television in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax on the patio enjoying the scenery or watching the sun go down
Part of our well equipped kitchen
Relax and watch television in the lounge
Our comfortable double bedroom
Our newly furbished toilet/shower room
Shower room
The famous Callanish Standing Stones just a leisurely walk away
A view from the cottage
The Doune Broch at Carloway
Another view from the cottage
Dalmore Beach around 6 miles away
Another photo of Dalmore Beach
A local view
Another local view with the Standing Stones at the top of the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Callanish, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leo D
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
1 review
“Lovely views and perfect location”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Creagan Cottage. Everything we needed was there and easy to get to the sights. Nice cottage and the owners are so friendly and kind. Loved meeting Hamish. Thank you for all the help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey75...
1 review
“A great place to stay and discover Lewis from.”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Right next to the Callanish stones and a central base from which to explore.
Very clean and comfortable and a cottage which I will certainly book again.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfiel...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We came up to Lewis for a week in August. Creagan cottage is a great place to stay, with lovely views and right next to the standing stones ( the cafe at the visitors centre there is also recommended). The cottage is small but had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay- the electric blankets on the beds were a great touch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely cottage. Plenty room for car parking. Ann and Angus were welcoming and were there if you needed them but also respected your privacy too. Cottage had patio area to sit outside and a wee garden to put your washing out. Lovely view of callenish standing stones in the distance. Beds were comfortable and kitchen had everything you needed. Island is so pretty with lots of walks and history to see. Will definately be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T
1 review
“Friendly welcome and good location for touring Isle of Lewis”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved being walking distance of the famous stones and 2 other stone circles. The accommodation was quiet and private even though next door to owner’s bed and breakfast. We appreciated the large fridge and freezer for storing food as you really need to travel to Stornaway for a supermarket shop. (The only shop/post office in Callanish was closed during our stay and had been shut since April)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture58...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, convenient and friendly.”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage was clean, very comfortable and in a lovely spot. The owners were next door and very friendly and helpful. Definitely a place to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing