We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux deux Roses(Neuf-Brisach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapuzinergarten Panoramahotel(Breisach am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadt Breisach(Breisach am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Caballin(Vogelgrun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kreuz-Post Hotel-Restaurant-Spa(Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
67
72
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
72
13
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Although we did not stay in the hotel, which appeared quite attractive, we did eat in the restaurant (for which I could not find a listing on TripAdvisor). The service was outstanding, and they did have one waitress who spoke fluent English. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner, but we were too full too order dessert. Although we had a reservation, it did not appear necessary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii-Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Groff is a nice recently renovated hotel. Family owned with great hospitality. In summertime the terrace outside is a good place to spend hours for wining and dining.
The staff will do all necessary to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We spent one night here on our way back home. The reception was ''french'', which is not always a compliment. The hotel is something like 1 km from the German border; being Dutch we prefer rather German than French, but this seemed to be asked a bit too much. The room is proper, the bathroom has only a bath, not appropriate for elder people. The restaurant has a hint of grandeur, but is very cold in its appearance, just like the waitress who serves us. The choucroute is fine, the cheese that we have as dessert as well. But the two glases of Gewürztraminer were flat and dry, whereas we expected a spicy and fruity wine with some sweetness, as we kno so well from the Alsace where the wine comes from. The glasses were at our request replaced by a vendeange tardive, which was allright at the end, but we were still charged for them. It is typical french arrogance to ignore your client.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartMuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel, about 20 minutes by car from Colmar, has a beautiful garden, quite location, free parking and a very good restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and used it as a base to vist some of the colourful villages in nearby Alsace.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews