We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Friendly and Affordable”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alvaston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braemar Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Alvaston B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good, Friendly and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Braemar is one of the Good,Friendly and Affordable B&B's in Derby with very good facilities like Wi-fi,TV and Good Breakfast.I was staying there for 3-4 days a week continuously for around 3-4 months.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
2
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Braemar is without a doubt the best place to stay in Derby ! The rooms are always warm and cleaned every day with all amenities provided free of charge. WI-FI, all the tv channels and the most friendly landlady I've ever met who will go out of her way to make your stay that bit better.
Only a fiver taxi from the town centres bars and clubs , yet very quiet and a good nights sleep is always had.
I would highly recommend staying in this lovely guesthouse if your looking for a very reasonably priced , home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is one of the best guest houses in Alvaston area. I stayed one month while working in Derby I am more than happy with this place. The kinds of facilities are good you got 24 hours Wi-Fi along with Cable TV, and a good English breakfast. I enjoyed my stay here looking forward to stay again.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms attached with Shower but not all please check before joining
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for one week while working in Derby and was more than happy with the place. Room was tidy and clean with nice decoration. Breakfast I had had was normal English and was great. Landlady was welcoming and friendly. Would recommended a stay at this B&B . No problems.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of house nice and quiet away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A Fantastically located Bed and Breakfast situated just 10 minutes from the City center, great value for money , rooms have everything you need for a short comfortable stay, which includes coffee and tea making service , cable TV , Wi-Fi and clean towels provided on request. The full english breakfast can only be described as "Generous and Delicious" . A very enjoyable stay , looking forward to staying again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one of the best guest house i have ever stayed with, very helpful owner and staff with clean rooms and with very clean and modern en-suite, i do not know why one person has left negative feedback for this b&b because i enjoyed my stay and by reading their feedback they did not even stay at the b&b so how can they give a true feedback.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been staying here for a few months now as I work in Derby and I have been very pleased with this establishment. The room I use is spacious, clean and welcoming. The breakfast is tasty and filling and they can even accommodate with "to go orders" in advance. Bathroom is modern and has a very good shower. The proprietor and her staff will do anything for you and make you feel right at home. Ideal for business trips.

Room Tip: I have seen four rooms and all have been of very good quality. Rooms at the back are quiet and catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuTheGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braemar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braemar Guest House

Property: Braemar Guest House
Address: 1059-1061 London Road, Alvaston, Derby DE24 8PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Alvaston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alvaston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing