We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
153
134
46
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
134
46
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundy armsthe pubconverted stablescar parkpub next dooralton towersbooked earlyaway from the roadquiet locationroad noisewould stay againnext morningplenty of parkingminute drivea great nights sleepcomfortable roomsgood size
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 354 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotels setting is a lot different from most Premier Inns but the rooms are still as superb as always! You know what you get from a Premier Inn, great value, great locations and a great sleep. Perfect for a trip to Alton Towers too like we were doing! It’s about a 35 minute drive but very convenient if you’re coming down from the north with plenty around and a fantastic pub on the doorstep.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Stayed Saturday night. On arrival receptionist was very friendly. We stayed in Room 7, which looked if it had been redecorated. Curtains could have done with replacing as there were some breaks in material and carpet could have done with steam cleaning.
Otherwise bedding, bathroom and towels were very clean. Even though we had window open at night and not far from main road could here no road noise, as there was another sliding glazing inside which kept noise down. Had a great nights sleep. Would stay again if in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pax27nch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Just spent the last night of our holiday at this premier inn, having stayed a few years ago we decided to return. Unfortunately standards seem to have dropped, the receptionist seemed as if she didn't want to be there, not even asking on our departure if our stay had been ok.

Our bathroom had an awful smell of stale urine, thank goodness we were only there for one night. One of the bath sheets I went to use after my shower had a suspicious looking stain on it, not nice.

The bed was of the usual premier inn standard and the bedding nice and clean, I made sure I checked after the towel incident !
Having said that due to the noise of next doors TV and their talking into the early hours we didn't have the restful night offered by premier inn.

After having stayed in many premier inns and travel lodges we feel that travel lodge now come out on top, we will not be returning to premier inn mackworth.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Penni56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews