We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All targets met!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Donington A50
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shardlow
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a very friendly and efficient welcome after a long journey; our room was spotlessly clean and managed to escape the awful anonymity of other chains. The towels were thick and fluffy and all the usual needs were met with shower gel, a proper bath mat, nicer than average tea bags among them!! It was very convenient to have a motorway service shop downstairs too, with hot food available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 377 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here as close to airport option and was just under £50'. However, the pre booked cab brought the price to 70. Had I known this I would have stayed at a more upmarket place closer to airport,
Carpet in room grubby and freezing cold with only small storage heater to use when in room. Option for food was from local garage service station attached, my room overlooked the petrol station forecourt, not pleasant, .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had business near the airport for a couple of days and this was the best rate available. For the charge involved this hotel is perfectly adequate - clean, relatively quiet, a good bed and bathroom. There was a couch which was also fold out bed in the room and while it was slightly stained, the rest of the accomodation was spotless. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were unable to sleep due to noise from equipment located on roof above bedroom (refrigeration units etc.) The staff were very sympathetic and did offer to change the room but at 2.30 am when we had already had a disturbed night and also there was little point. This particular room should either be soundproofed or not sold. The hotel did make a partial refund and for this reason I would stay at a Days Inn again and because of the staff customer service ethic which was faultless however I would request a 'quiet' room located away from any equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rk196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Service excellent, the room only fair, location for us travelling south to north on M1 was not great but acceptable. Liked the restful stay the best, after we aired the room for a few hours, even given it was a smoking room, the air quality was very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel and room were very good but disappointed in food options.
web site gives impression food is available in hotel when in fact it is in the shop/café area next door. Food stops at 8.30 which is not said on web site and we only made this by skin of teeth. Food was Ok but would classify as typical motorway service food. Did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel and I,m already planning on returning there next year, The hotel staff are so friendly that they feel like family, I can,t fault it in anyway except that I,d of liked a small safe in my room ,However they did provide security for valuable items in a safe at reception

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shardlow
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
2.3 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
619 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
4.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Donington A50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donington A50

Address: A50 Westbound, Shardlow DE72 2WW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Shardlow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shardlow
Price Range: $40 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donington A50 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free parking, a fully licensed bar, buffet breakfast and 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Donington offers free Wi-Fi just off the A50 road. Rooms at Days Inn Donington feature private en-suite bathrooms, free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs with Freeview. Some rooms also offer fridges, snacks, and bottled water. Located on the A50 at Shardlow, the M1 and M6 motorways are easily accessible from Days Hotel Donington. Donington Park Race Track in Castle Donington is just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Donington A50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Derbyshire
Derbyshire Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing