We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly fantastic accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Tides Reach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach Polzeath Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Tides Reach & Waves End
Tides Reach Interior
Kitchen
Kitchen / Dining
Sitting Room
Kitchen / Dining
Sitting Room
Dining
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Tides Reach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
TJ's Surf Hire & Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
The Waterfront Restaurant
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Surf School
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Cafe on Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Marine Centre
Rock Pools 
Polzeath Beach
Surfing at Polzeath Beach
Polzeath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona I
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing location, 1 min from shops and 2 mins from beach. I am a massive clean freak, and this place is spotless. Has everything you can think of, including a washing line and outside hooks for wetsuits. As soon as we left this year, we booked for next year, love love love this little house. Can't wait to get back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prd164
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Long Weekend at Tides Reach”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An excellent long weekend at Tides Reach. Beautifully maintained property, comfy beds, and a perfect location just a short walk from Polzeath beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gareth an...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with my wife and two year old at the beginning of September 2016. Although the weather wasn't great, we couldn't really fault the house. Its well equipped and in a great location. Literally a stones throw to the beach and shops.
Would definitely recommend it.
We also bumped into Dominic the owner who was very friendly.
All in all we had a great time.
Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 2nd visit to Tides Reach bungalow in Polzeath;

This bungalow is spotlessly clean and welcoming. Everything you need is there and it sits in a lovely flat location close to the beach , perfect for walking on the coastal path.

There is a well stocked Spa grocery store, various gift shops, surf shops as well as an ice cream parlour, cafes and restaurants all close by.

We felt straight at home and welcome when we arrived. The beds and linen are excellent quality and so comfortable.

Dominic and Zoe manage and care for the 6 properties personally and are friendly, professional and approachable.

Highly recommended......We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaker139
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The location could not be better”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were regular visitors to Polzeath, this time for a wedding at the waterfront.
While the accommodation may be small it is very well laid out and has everything you need in a holiday let. There were 2 couples in our group and our 3 month old baby the owners kindly provided a cot bed which saved us packing ours.
We have stayed in 8 different properties in the village to date in this is our all round favourite, while not the most spacious; value for money and location make it a clear winner. Only 50 paces from the beach allows you to pop back to the property when ever you wish. It was very quiet too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower could be modernised
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaPeni...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect location, Comfortable, Modern, Clean, well equipped Bungalow”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This little bungalow had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean, the beds were heaven (never slept so well anywhere) and dressed in high quality linens. The bedrooms had plenty of wardrobes and storage. The location was ideal for us, completely flat and less than 100m walk to the beach area. Tides Reach was private due to the high hedge separating us from the lane. We loved this bungalow and Polzeath so much we hardly left the area. No need at all to drive anywhere for a supermarket there is a well stocked Spar with its own bakery, just round the corner on the one main street through Polzeath. The kitchen was well equipped and modern with dishwasher and washer. The bathroom though small was perfectly adequate and very clean. The owner Dominic was really helpful and we will certainly return to Tides Reach in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing