We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on a Saturday night after attending a friends birthday party. The room we were given was of a very high standard, exceptionally clean, with all the little add-ons you normally get in a much more expensive hotel. Even though there was a large wedding that night, we didn't hear a thing! The staff were brilliant - good northern hospitality all round. Highly recommended if you need a hotel near Bury/Ramsbottom!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    120
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
123
142
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

my family and i attended a family wedding here yesterday,it was a magical day for all the the food was not your typical weddeing fayre,it was so much better,the staff at the hotel are very pleasant and profesional well done all

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid999187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had our vow renewal here in June and there aren't enough wows and amazings to describe our guests comments as they arrived at the reception from the church
Richard was a delight to deal with from start to finish as we planned our perfect day
Church house were involved from day one helping to design the room from the bath of bubbly to the ice sculpture
Party Essence, Just because and Sugarmouse were able to grasp our vision and the room was stunning
We chose from the A La Carte menu and the fillet steak was perfect
Darren and Wayne hosted the day and my every wish was there command
If I had taken the 10 years to plan that day it could not have been more perfect
Whatever your budget large or small this hotel has the finesse of the Midland and the reliability of an old armchair
Thank you to everyone there are too many to mention
Our photographer has captured the most amazing day Thankyou Anna
Che k out the photos on Redhall Hotel Facebook page

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all we dont drive thats why I have marked lower on location. We came from southport to my friends wedding, I called the hotel when I got into Bury and was happy to know I could check in at half twelve. A taxi from Bury to the hotel will cos roughley £10. We arrived at the hotel and before we had checked in we had said wow. We paid for our room and checked in now for £90 I was kind of expecting something of a good standard. The room was fabulous the bed was very comfy and the shower wow!!! Towels lovley and soft. The only thing that wasnt in the room was the travel cot, as we were unlocking the door to the room a lady from house keeping stopped us and made sure we had it on our booking, within 10 min we had a cot. The venue for the wedding was lovley and all ran smoothly. The prices are steep but you get the service you are paying for. Usually in hotel rooms you get channel 1-5 and one or two freeview channels this had them all. Thankyou red hall for a lovley stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a regular supplier at the Red Hall I get to spend most weekends there, setting up for Wedding Styling. The staff are always extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. So much so that I have recommended the Venue time and time again to friends looking for somewhere special to hold their wedding or celebration. The Legends Restaurant is a hidden gem cocooned in the heart of the Hotel. We had the pleasure of enjoying the Ascot Ladies day lunch last Thursday, and although we didn't win the race, we had fabulous food, great service and such a laugh! Special thanks to Darren on the day for being the bookie runner. Ali Nuttall Party Essence

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I came down from Scotland, last weekend, for my cousin's wedding. The Red Hall is a modern building, which is fairly small, and has a nice cosy feel to it. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Warren did a fantastic job organising the wedding reception.
Rooms and bathrooms are clean and bright, and the bed was very comfy. We had dinner in the Legend's Restaurant on the first night, and excellent doesn't begin to describe the quality of the food and service. This quality continued to the wedding dinner the following night, as well.
Overall, a fantastic stay. Many thanks to everyone at the Red Hall.

As an aside, I deliberately take Scottish banknotes, when travelling to England. These were accepted without so much as a raised eyebrow from anyone. (Unlike some other places in the area)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Milne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

When you get thrown out by your wife because she's get it "all wrong"! The Red Hall is the place to be. Everything is perfect, the room, the staff and the food. It's home from home. I stay here quite regular (she gets it all wrong often). Thankfully, it's not to far from my home. Top marks to the Red Hall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walmersley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Property: Red Hall Hotel
Address: 319 Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing