We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrown out by 'the wife'!”
Review of Red Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

When you get thrown out by your wife because she's get it "all wrong"! The Red Hall is the place to be. Everything is perfect, the room, the staff and the food. It's home from home. I stay here quite regular (she gets it all wrong often). Thankfully, it's not to far from my home. Top marks to the Red Hall.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Red Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 500 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends to attend a party in Ramsbottom. The hotel was spotless,modern, staff welcoming and had a really enjoyable time!The breakfast was excellent, an extensive offering with very good service. We all said we would return again in the future and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 32vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked our daughter's wedding at the Red Hall Hotel and from the initial booking to departing after breakfast on the Sunday, Warren and his team were superbly efficient, professional and caring.
Nothing was too much trouble and the feedback from our guests has been first class.
The food was outstanding, rooms clean and comfortable and the staff without exception were top class. Nothing was too much trouble.
We initially started with the basic package and Warren worked with us to include our own "add ons". Weddings are expensive but my husband and I both felt the price we paid was very reasonable and realistic for the fantastic day The Red Hall created.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsjkcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We booked our wedding on Sunday 9th June 2013 at the Red Hall and it was worth every penny. The whole team, their manners and whole smiling demeanour and nothing was too much trouble to make our day special. Doug and I are so grateful for Warrens guidance (who was cutting the grass when i came back from town to get ready lol) and his northern sense of humour helped. I have to make a special announcement for the lovely staff on the reception in the form of Will and Claire, the latter who i had a lengthy conversation with in the foyer and her helpfulness on our day. One of my guests our best man had brought his dog and didnt know where to leave him for the day being so warm. The staff never gave it a second thought and he was allowed to stay in one of the guests rooms which was a credit to them and less of a worry for my best man. The food was piping hot and cooked to perfection. I had ordered a non alcoholics drinks package for one of my guests which was dealt with swiftly and promptly when i asked about this.
My only hiccup was the getting changed in the room having stayed the night before. Just too small for room and moving about. The Princess suite is out of this world just beautiful.
I cannot praise the efforts of the staff enough and to party essence for dressing the room so beautiful for our reception - thank you xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arasu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked our wedding at the Red Hall Hotel on May 11th 2013. Whilst everyone probably believes that their wedding was the most perfect wedding that ever there was, myself and my new husband can honestly say that for us, the Red Hall Hotel provided the service, care and attention which made our day absolutely wonderful. The staff are a credit to this establishment - from those working on the Reception to those waiting on tables and working in the bar to the housekeepers.
Warren, our wedding coordinator deserves a special mention (and if his boss is reading this - give the man a pay rise!) his kindness and patience towards a very nervous bride - and an equally nervous and somewhat harrassed groom, was very much appreciated and his down to earth, northern humour helped put us both at ease throughout the whole planning process.
Also have to mention the wedding breakfast - many of our guests have confirmed that it was without a doubt the best meal they have ever had at a function - lamb and duck options both cooked to absolute perfection and the additional options of extra jugs of sauce just gave the meal the added appreciated extra. The waiting staff and their friendly banter (again, giving a nervous groom and father of the bride about to give speeches a well executed 'pep talk') really added to the friendly, relaxed atmosphere we were hoping to achieve with our day. Only complaint with the evening hog roast was that myself and the new husband were too full from the wedding breakfast to really take full advantage of this!
Bridal 'Princess' suite was absolutely beautiful - large enough bath to accommodate a couple needing to soak aching feet after a night of dancing and mingling with guests, and a private terraced area to relax with a morning coffee after the big day. Breakfast (excellent choices) in the restaurant the following morning also gave a perfect opportunity to relax, chat and thank those guests that had chosen to stay over at the hotel.
If there was any 'glitch' at all, it would be that at the original point of booking our special day, it was that we were informed that rooms would be available at the hotel the night before (particularly handy as we had guests attending from as far as Singapore, Italy, Spain and London) and after booking and paying our deposit we were informed that this would not actually be the case. Some of our guests then made alternate accommodation arrangements, only for the rooms to be 'released' nearer to the date (I hasten to add, in the interest of fairness, that this scenario occurred as a result of wrong information relayed to us by a member of staff who is no longer at the Red Hall).
All in all, a perfect day - cannot recommend the Red Hall Hotel highly enough. Lovely hotel, lovely staff and Warren is an absolute gem.
Thank you for making our day so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seethergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had our wedding at the Red Hall 17/5/13, Warren and his team were amazing, they looked
after us completely, felt very at home and relaxed throughout the whole day. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and spacious. The wedding breakfast was served beautifully and professionally by Warren, Darren and their team, cannot praise them enough. From start to finish we had an amazing day. All our guests have commented on the excellent service and food. If you are looking for the perfect venue then it has to be The Red Hall,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went to the Red Hall this weekend,for a private family function.We stayed overnight in a family room,5 of us,3 generations.
Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. Our rooms where clean and very comfortable.Plenty of tea and coffee,the children enjoyed a hot chocolate whilst watching childrens television.
The meal in the evening was very special,never tasted such a good black pudding,all the food was nicely presented,and tasted wonderful.The children aged 4 and 6 had "Fish fingers" freshly made in batter,they loved them,followed by 3 flavours of ice cream.The staff in the restaurant,were helpful and attentive.
Good choice of food at breakfast,we were all catered for.The full english breakfast was excellent.
Wonderful stay,looking forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walmersley
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
209 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Address: 319 Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing