We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Birch Hotel(Heywood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
365
137
26
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
137
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishfor sunday lunchlovely hotelwedding receptionbirthday partyrecommend this hoteldance floorfrom start to finishwedding venuepower showerbusiness meetingwedding breakfastgood sizeset menureception staffcouldn't do enoughcouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 546 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was the second time that we had stayed at the Red Hall hotel for a birthday celebration. The food at the reception was excellent.

Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower were very good and my partner was impressed by the shelf space for cosmetics etc. There was even space in the shower for shampoo etc. I was happy to find free WiFi.

Throughout our stay all the staff were cheerful very helpful.

Do I have any criticisms? Not really unless I get into serious nit picking. The bottom line is: the hotel is good value for money and we would be happy to stay here again.

Thank you to the staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Attended the wedding reception of some friends in early March. It's a very nice venue with good staff. The place was clean and tidy and well looked after, with attentive staff. The buffet was nice too.

It looked really friendly and a great place to have a wedding. Bar prices were a bit steep, like all hotels of this kind, but not enough that it spoilt the evening.

Looking forward to going back if we can!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank BertNoslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

On Saturday 16th February I had the pleasure of attending a fundraising function for a charity we support at The Red Hall Hotel, what an ideal venue for functions. The room was elegantly laid out, the preparation by Richard and the staff was second to none, nothing was a problem and with Darren at the helm during the evening, things went like clockwork.
On arrival every guest was greeting with a glass of champagne and a welcoming smile from Pepe, the bar staff were so efficient and helpful. The meal for over 100 people was served quickly and the quality of the food was excellent. All through the evening the staff were attentive and so pleasant,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a function, many guests stayed overnight and commented on the clean rooms and the lovely breakfast the morning after. It is easily the best venue in this area by far.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marym062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Travelled from Cardiff to Red Hall Hotel for my Aunt and Uncle 60 th Anniversary. The hotel room was lovely where all tables were laid lovely. The staff were dressed to high standards and very polite, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. When the food came is was beautiful good size portions and very tasty.service was so professional.great choice on the menu. Well worth travelling for.Nothing was rushed and was given plenty of time between the courses.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my wife have just had the most amazing wedding experience courtesy of The Red Hall Hotel. The staff and service we received on the day was superb and no questions or queries were too hard to deal with and we had everything we could need. If anyone ever has the pleasure to deal with Warren then you will never meet a nicer guy who will do everything in his power to make your day special and he was brilliant leading up to and on the big day!

All the staff were excellent in their manner and the service was just amazing from Reception right through to the meal and service in the bar everybody was treated with the upmost respect!

The wedding breakfast was perfect and the food is amazing and not one complaint has been given to us regarding anything during the meal! (or at all during the day for that matter)!!

The rooms that our guests stayed in were very and tidy and more than comfortable for the evening and getting ready in the morning. Our room was superb as we stayed in the Princess Suite.

Food - well as already stated the food was brilliant and the buffet we had at the evening was brilliant and there was tons of food for all the guests there!!

All in all this hotel was a gem of a find and the staff are a credit to the owners and i can not praise or thank them enough for everything and our day was PERFECT thanks to their hard work. I will definitely be coming back to the hotel to stay over for an evening, and to visit the restaurant again.

Thankyou very much for a wonderful start to our life as Mr & Mrs Storey!!

Room Tip: The Princess Suite was superb but every room in the hotel was brilliant from the feedback our families and friends gave us!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews