We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
61
15
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park clean amenities camp kitchen highly recommend this park great park new managers place to stay when visiting clean park pancake breakfast fire pit wine country hunter valley lovely lisa pizza night lovely pool enjoyed our stay get together
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 80 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Awesome caravan park - friendly and clean amenities. Cute little camp kitchen set up with shared condiments. Right across the road from Potters Brewery. We hadn't booked in, park was busy but they made room for us - only stayed one night but was perfect for what we needed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aprilfool76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

A very well-run Park. Always comforting to park our CamperTrailer in a Park that has caring and friendly managers. The Park is very close to the wineries and 200 metres up the road is a modern/classy hotel (pub).The Park has a good camping kitchen and the amenities are very clean. Didnt try the pool as its still a bit too cool for me, but it looks inviting.

Room tip: The Tourist Park is mostly for caravans. There are a few cabins which appear very presentable.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Awesome cabins with big decks facing the pool. Fully self contained with 2 bedrooms, nice decor. Aircondition/ heating. Big decks make it great for the summer. Great location for the wineries and concerts.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

The manager, Charna, was very welcoming and friendly, with lots of helpful advice about visiting the wineries in the Hunter Valley. However, there is still an enormous amount of work to be done in this small caravan park. Mainly occupied by permanents, the remaining tourist sites were usually dirt or with a small patch of grass. The dirt roads would also make this caravan park very muddy in wet weather. The amenities were clean but quite old with a very eclectic décor. Unfortunately, being right on the main highway, with heavy traffic starting at 5.00 am and the nearly airfield literally buzzing with light aircraft until 10.00 pm, it was rather noisy.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mary23Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Last trip to the Hunter we stayed elsewhere, and decided to try this park this time as it is very well located to visit the wineries. We had a very short trip from our previous camp, and arrived at 10.30, not sure if we would get in then or have to wait however Charna was delightful and let us in immediately. The park is undergoing extensive renovation, and it will be excellent when finished. The current condition is why we have rated it 3 stars, and when finished, with the wonderful owners, it should get a five ! As with a lot of parks, the facilities are dated, but kept in immaculate condition. The tariff is about as good as you will get for such a nice park in a top location. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank F6614FGgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews