We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
86
150
87
40
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
150
87
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking villagreat beeron taphunter valleythe pubtasting paddlejumping castlefriday nightboutique beerscouple of nightspale alebeer tastingbreakfast was includedwine countrymid weekpotterybrewery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 396 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We only visited the Hunter Beer Co. and did not stay at the hotel!
The beermaster of the brewery is a very vriendly and accessible man, who will take his time to explain the brewproces and answer questions. The Beer Co. has a wide range of beers, that each have a characteristic taste.
Although most people visit the Hunter Valley for the wine, these beers are not to be missed on your trip!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KirstenNL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking to the time to review our Brewery. Keith is our head brewer (photo you have included) .He is passionate about his beer and gives fabulous brewery tours to our guests. We hope next time you stop in at Potters you will stay the night and enjoy all that our wonderful 3.5 star resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here overnight with family of 4 adults and one toddler.
The unit was spacious and comfortable, and clean. We took our own folding cot for the 15mth old baby, as cot hire was more than we wanted to pay.
The staff on arrival were very helpful. We ate dinner in the Restaurant which was good.
The accommodation was well priced for the proximity of the Hunter Valley Christmas light display, and visiting of vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussienomadAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We look forward to welcoming you back to Potters when you next visit our wonderful region. We are proud of our 3 1/2 star rating and aim to provide a clean, relaxing and enjoyable experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the Potters Hotel in January 2013. When we inquired at the Tourist Information, this hotel was not mentioned to us, which is surprising considering the very reasonable rates (AU$ 121 for a Standard Villa, AU $145 for a larger Villa, price for 2 adults including continental breakfast). The Villa was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower was great. One of the blinds had a couple of broken slats and I agree that this should have been picked up by house keeping/ maintenance. There is free WiFi connection, a pool and a Spa pool (which was not heated). The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has good pub food and a nice family-friendly atmosphere. The brewery offers tours and you can try a variety of beers in the bar.

Room Tip: We only stayed one night and therefore cannot comment on the room service.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottersResort, Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to compile a review of our resort. We are constantly upgrading and making improvements to our accommodation facilties and can now advise blinds have since been replaced in our villas so next time you stay you can take a look, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we stayed here over new years,the kids loved the pool as it was stinking hot,we found all staff extremely pleasant, and the rooms were lovely, although as we had 2 small kids i thought there would be a bedroom not just open plan with all the beds .We would definatley come back and reccommend potters to our friends

Room Tip: room 29 was very quiet with a bush aspect but not super close to pools and restaurant
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to reivew our resort. Fantastic news that you were are returning guest. Room 29 is designed to be open plan living for families. Potters also have spa units which are two bedrooms with seperate spacious living areas. Maybe that can be something for your to review upon your next visit! We hope to see you again soon at Potters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Error when booking and paying over phone. Funds were credited back straight away when I noticed the error. Housekeeping very helpful bringing extra requested items. Lovely lady :)
Breakfast great. Husband enjoyed the beer. Kids enjoyed play area, pool and tennis.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9Amanda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review on our resort and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and our staff are Potters have a genuine interest in ensuring guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews