We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orfos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orfos Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely family holiday at villa Sofia whilst attending a wedding in the vicinity. Views from the balconies and pool were stunning. It was delightful to enjoy greek yoghurt and honey on the balcony whilst drinking in the terrific sea views! Staff were friendly and helpful.....Spiros even collected a prescription from the pharmacy for us as we had no car.....all in all an unforgettable holiday

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacheyandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The villa is set in a rural setting in an unspoilt part of the island. The villa have been designed to make the most of the stunning views from hillside over the bay. The villa is beautifully furnished with fabulous style. The villas are cleaned and the thick white bed linen changed daily. The owners and staff were very friendly, helpful and always on hand to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thankyou.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were the first visitors of the season and Sofia and her team gave us a tremendously warm welcome on our arrival. The villa was perfect - larger than expected, great outside space, private despite the semi detached nature of the buildings. This part of the island is quite beautiful, a world away from the tacky resorts of the south. We had a great time exploring the mountainous northern and western regions. Attentive staff meticulously cleaned the villa and pool every day, they were very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Recommend Nico's restaurant 5 mins drive to the south. Overall, Orfos Villas was a great find, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I visited the hotel in the summer with friends and stayed ten days.
We had really wonderful and unforgettable moments.
Very beautiful location very nice rooms, great service.
The view from the hotel bring to mind a painting
Friendly environment and warm treatment
I recommend it

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent a week in Villa Jogia, and from our arrival until our departure, Sofia (the owner) treated us with the utmost hospitality. She welcomed us to the villa with honey, jam, local olive oil and wine, and baked us a cake mid-way through our stay. The villa was cleaned and linen was changed each day. Sofia and her staff really made the effort to make us feel at home. The layout of the house was perfect for two families, as one had the downstairs lounge, bedroom and bathroom, while the other took the upstairs facilities.

The villas aren't far from the Peligoni Club, about a 10-15 min walk / 5 min drive. However, the adults in our party were more that satisfied staying in the villa, while the kids went down to the club. It was also a short drive from the port, where we often ate out, and an easy walk to Tony's Bar where the teens like to hang out at night, so we didn't have to worry much about their late return.

Overall, the accommodation was faultless. Sofia and her family were friendly, and helped us out with everything from car hire to where to eat. The villa with its view made it an even better holiday, and the beds were probably the comfiest that I've ever slept on.

Kemi and Angel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lüneburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spend two wonderful weeks, in Orfos villas (Villa sofia) and are just back home, full of wonderful memories! We really enjoyed the accommodation with it`s amazing view ,the breathtaking sunrises ,the silence around and the care of Sofia and her staff. We were satisfied with all around-the rooms,baths,useful tips-nothing left to wish.

Thank you Sofia and the little staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The villas are excellent! Very clean with perfect decoration and quite big. The owners were very friently and their tips about the island were usefull. The location is very good and the view was nice. The kids loved it and we enjoyed it very much.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volimes
0.2 mi away
Emerald Villas & Suites
Emerald Villas & Suites
#1 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Lithies Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Korithi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nobelos Boutique Hotel
Nobelos Boutique Hotel
#3 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Blue Caves Villas
Blue Caves Villas
#1 of 1 in Korithi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Strofilia Villa Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orfos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orfos Villas

Property: Orfos Villas
Address: Volimes 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Volimes
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Volimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orfos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional stone houses ( 4 luxurious villas that can accommodate 4-6 persons).Located in Agios Nikolas and Volimes one of the most idyllic locations of the island with magical view over the crystal clear waters. The luxurious Orfos Villas offer private swimming pools and are fully equipped. The villas have been carefully decorated with a rich earnestness for detail using hand made and traditional furnishings to give a unique style and high standard of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orfos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing