We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 7 Olonzac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Kay and Mark were not only wonderful hosts in a charming "home" but a source of valuable information for my Cathar research. The room and HUGE bath were deeply appreciated and the breakfasts could not be bettered. Wonderful conversation, sense of humor, attention to our needs were hallmarks of our stay. Hopefully I can return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceMoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank for for your kind words about your stay at Sainte-Hélène. We are glad that our love and knowledge of the area was able to assist you while you were doing your Cathar research for your next project. We appreciate the lovely comments regarding the large bathroom, bedroom and breakfasts and we look forward to you visiting again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very luxurious but at the same time really friendly. Hosts have produced a beautifully fitted BnB with very modern twists. Close to centre of the hub of the Minervois yet in a quiet corner convenient for everthing. We shall be returning.

Room Tip: We were at the front overlooking the Summer breakfast table and it was spot on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about Sainte-Hélène. It was a pleasure to have you both staying with us knowing that you appreciate what we have tried to achieve...luxury while still being down to earth. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

While doing historical research in France,my friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B and B!! Such terrific hosts and what a great Inn! Our room was beautiful and our breakfast the next morning was absolutely fantastic. We were lucky enough to stay for 3 nights while visiting many sites for our research. It is definitely an Inn that I hope to revisit!! I can't say enough about my visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandylouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank for taking the time to write about Sainte-Hélène and for your very kind words. We know that you were on a busy trip so we are delighted that you enjoyed both the accommodation and the breakfasts. We will certainly look forward to you visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Luxurious stay with top service!
the couple that owns the hotel gives really helpful advices in how to spend the time. The hotel is very beautiful and the breakfast is really grand.

This place lacks nothing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Sainte-Hélène.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your break with us and that you appreciated the luxury that Sainte-Hélène has to offer. It is the personal service that running your own B&B allows that attracts many guests to staying at smaller establishments like ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Olonzac & Sainte-Hélène in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Kay and Mark were wonderfully hospitable and even drove us to and fro from our restaurant in Homps. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast was delicious with a great selection for all tastes. We only stayed here one night and were sorry we had to leave so early the next morning. We wish them well in their venture. They deserve to do well and are charming hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, it is very much appreciated.

Although your stay was short and sweet we are glad we were able to provide a bit of comfort in the middle of your cycling tour!

Perhaps if you are ever in this area again by conventional means (4 wheels!) you will have the opportunity to stay and explore a little more & we will look forward to welcoming you back to Sainte-Hélène.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Olonzac and had wonderful time. We didn't have any plans what to do and we found out that Olonzac and surroundings were very nice and interesting and Kay helped us to plan what to do and we felt very welcomed.

House and rooms were very lovely and we enjoyd the breakfast also. Hopefully we can come back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaijuSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it.

We were happy that you enjoyed your stay, including the rooms and breakfast, and that you were able to make the most of your few days with us.

We look forward to you returning to see more of this beautiful corner of France!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days at the Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes in May, 2013. Kay and Mark are great hosts and we enjoyed many interesting conversations around their breakfast table and in their sunny courtyard. Mark's recommendations for area attractions were much appreciated and they even drove us to a wonderful restaurant in a near-by town so that we could indulge in an extra glass of local wine with our dinner. Our room and en suite were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Thanks, Kay and Mark - your B&B is located in a beautiful area of France with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandDave208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of Sainte-Hélène, it is much appreciated. We value your very kind comments and also enjoyed our morning and evening catchups (including your stories of NZ)! It was our pleasure to offer you the restaurant service which allowed you a choice of restaurants slightly further afield. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sainte-Hélène if you are ever in this part of France again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olonzac
0.1 mi away
Maison Eloi Merle
Maison Eloi Merle
#3 of 7 in Olonzac
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Voyageur Chambres d'hotes
19.4 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Vigne Bleue
La Vigne Bleue
#7 of 7 in Olonzac
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Limonade
Villa Limonade
#2 of 7 in Olonzac
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 16 Avenue d Azillanet, 34210 Olonzac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Olonzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olonzac
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Les chambres d’hôtes & appartement de Sainte-Hélène" is a luxury B & B and apartment in the heart of Olonzac village, capital of the Minervois, part of the world’s largest wine producing region in the south of France. Sainte-Hélène is a large village house with records dating back to 1890 with high ceilings throughout and maintaining many original features. We have also added everything today’s traveller would require in a luxury B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing