We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Courtyard view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard view
Courtyard view Courtyard view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Courtyard view
Family sized Weber BBQ, available upon request
Lemons harvested from the courtyard
Living room overlooking the sunny courtyard
Dining room
Dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Washer and dryer
Hallway to the bedrooms
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Common bathroom
Common bathroom - standing shower
Common bathroom - bath
Study room
Study room
Main entrance
Front view of the house with a private garage
One of the 2 boulangerie - 3 mins walk from the house
This boulangerie is closed every Wednesday. 3 mins walk from the house
The second boulangerie is closed every Sunday
All year round regional market takes place on every Tuesday. 1 min walk from the house
All year round Tuesday market
All year round Tuesday market
Street cafe on Tuesdays. Life band plays on Tuesday mornings and Sunday evenings
Street view on Tuesday market day
Drive, cycle or walk through the vineyards at sunset
Walk or cycle on many scenic routes along Canal du Midi
Recommendation is available for serious mountain biking
Boat hires are available on Canal du Midi - 5 min drive away
Nearby lake (Lac de Jouarres) - popular for swimming, picnics and BBQs. There is also a nice cafe.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olonzac, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just recently returned from our holiday in Olonzac, where we had a wonderful time. The house is clean, spacious and well-equipped and was perfect for all our holiday needs. Bart and Lisa have been incredibly patient and helpful from our initial enquiries about the property through to the duration of our stay. We cannot thank you enough.
Olonzac has been the perfect base for us to explore the region. The children (aged 4 and 5) loved having their own rooms and especially enjoyed playing in the little garden/patio area and eating their meals at their own table!!
I would highly recommend this property to any family looking to holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juju56260
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superbe séjour”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week with our 2 children in Lisa and Bart´s house in August, and we were absolutely delighted with our stay. The house is beautiful, the owners have tastefully renovated this old building, and we especially enjoyed the decoration, cleanliness of the house and its functionality. Everything needed was present. Its location just in front of the town hall, is ideal because we were quiet, while having at hand everything you need (market, bakery, restaurants). The area is beautiful and we were able to enjoy all the activities it offers: walks along the Canal du Midi, swimming in rivers, visits to charming villages surrounding , and beach at less 1 hour drive.
We really want to thank Bart and Lisa for their hospitality. They were very attentive hosts throughout the holiday making sure that we lacked nothing, and we enjoyed the warm contact. We also thank Mo for her welcome and her attentions on arrival (beds prepared, clean towels, fresh flowers), very nice after a long day's drive.
We felt like home!
We definitely recommend this trip and for our part we will be happy to come back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'authenticité de la maison, une rénovation avec des matériaux moderne qui a su conserver le charme de l'ancien
Liked least: Rien, tout était parfait !
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob V
2 reviews
“A combination of rest, real french live and a lot of space,”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

For those who are looking for the combination of rest, real french live and a lot of space, now your dream vacation spot is found. Relaxation brings in particular in the patio at the rear of the house. The lovely sunny patio garden with plenty of shade to escape the summer sun. At the front the house borders on the side of the Hotel de Ville (city hall). There is almost no traffic and the city center is only 200 meters away. We leave around 09.30h in the morning for fresh croissants (and baguette for between-the-afternoon) to the boulanger and at Cafe de la Poste is our noisette ready to drink on the terrace. Every Tuesday there is a huge, typical french, market at almost all the major streets of Olonzac. Besides delicious fresh fruit and vegetables, we always get a delicious paella for takeaway. If we want, we get the bikes out of the garage and drive fifteen minutes to the lake, where, with or without the in the house available picnic basket we can spend a wonderful day. This ‘lazy’ house and location are ideal for a relaxing holiday. In this luxuries home (well-equipped large kitchen, enormous Weber barbecue, super bathrooms, beds and wifi throughout the (big) house) in the middle of the French live in an oasis of peace and dynamism. The crack of the most wonderful restaurants; we have all done all the cards on the bulletin board in the kitchen. Finally, a super nice rivercruise on Canal du Midi from Homps. All highly recommended!

Jacob & Lisette Verschuur, Woerden

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa_Pinko...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming, perfectly located, spacious and stylish country home (and at great price!)”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed only briefly in passing at Bart and Lisa's place and I only wish now I cold have stayed more!!! This is an absolute gem and I am already planning to stay with them again next year in the summer!
Bart and Lisa have done up (wonderfully tastefully) an old house in the village next to La Mairie and its absolutely gorgeous. Its perfect for a large family or a group of friends as it has quite a number of bedrooms, great big kitchen, a lovely courtyard where you can have a big dinner, barbeque or just chill in the share of lemon tree and lavender. It’s a perfect combination of being in country side of France and not too far away from boulangerie, a local bar and even a Tuesday morning fresh market.
Additionally I must make this comment, sorry but I think even Asians will agree - after living in Asia for 9 years I'm absolutely exhausted of paying fortune for average hotel/living space and being ripped off left, right and center. Here you get a fair & honest value for money for a very nice, well designed, impeccable accommodation. What a wonderful relief.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, location and price - all in perfect combination
Liked least: We booked too short!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
1 review
“Musician”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bart & Lisa are wonderful hosts, from the start, communication was effortless and they responded to any questions we had straight away.
Their home is exactly as described, a beautiful period French style house with all the modern facilities you could wish for. The bedroom with ensuite was very clean and comfortable, with shutters to keep out the midday sun, very useful! We had full use of the kitchen, washer /dryer and my favourite area, the BBQ in the courtyard, a peaceful, private area where we enjoyed our breakfast and dinner most days. There is a bakery - just a few minutes walk to the quaint little village square - we indulged every morning! There is also a convenience store, restaurants, bars, Post Office and a butcher near the square. If you're lucky enough to visit on a Tuesday, there is a wonderful street market with lots of fruit, vegetables, local produce, meat, antiques... you name it, it's there! Bart & Lisa also gave us a few ideas of where to explore, we found a lovely idyllic cafe by the river in a nearby village and also went for a swim in a lake after a warm evening ride through the vineyards! Already looking forward to visiting again next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
It was great to have you and you took well care of our house! You are delightful guests and welcome any time!

Warm regards,

Lisa & Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quaint and full of charm”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family booked the house for a few days. The house is well kept and tastefully decorated. It has an amazing backyard area where we spent time enjoying our breakfast. We also made use of the barbecue grill on one breezy summer evening. Even though it is located in the center of the village, the house enjoys peace and quietness as the commercial center is located on another street. The bakeries, cafes, provision shop and restaurants are just 5-10 mins walk away. The colorful and bustling Tuesday market is not to be missed! We enjoyed the street live band. Bart and Lisa also recommended us wine tastings which was fantastic. At their suggestion we also visited 2 nearby medieval villages, so quaint and pretty! Unfortunately we did not have enough time to do more. We would love to come back and spend more days exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
You are most welcome to explore our area. There is a lot more to see.
Hopefully see you soon.

Warm regards,

Lisa & Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EfunChin
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay with a whole family”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have a fantastic at mainson de vigneron, olonzac during august this year.

As a family of 6 including 2 young children (aged 10 months and 4 years old), we find this is a perfect holiday if you want a quiet and chill out holiday.

The house itself is beautifully done, it is spacious, simple and clean. On ground floor, there is a big kitchen, separate big dining room, and also another lounge, where we spent a lot of time in. There are many children CDs, toys and board games to play with. There is also a beautiful courtyard, where we had a lot of sunbathing and dinner time out there. A BBQ was really handy as well.

First floor comes with 3 bedrooms and a seperate study room, where my husband was working a bit during the stay, as he works for himself. It is so nice and quiet and the children can be kept away from it.

The huge car park is definitely a bonus as we have a massive car.

The instruction the owner wrote is very handy as well.

It situated right in the middle of a small village, where there are a few bakeries. restaurants, bars. There is a little park with children play area just around the corner. In addition, we also drove around to local vineyard, medival town which had fantastic view, riverside where the water is so clear and warm, and also the beautiful sandy beach within about 1:30 distance.

We also managed a day trip to Spanish border for some tapas. yummy.

The only downside we had is just the mattress which is a bit soft, but this is my personal preference to have a hard mattress.

All in all, I would highly recommend to anyone fancy a quiet relax holiday and would like to go back next time for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space that the property offer and also child friendly.
Liked least: matress
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Dear Efun,

Thank you so much for the review! Very much appreciated.

Best regards,

Bart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing