We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diano d'Alba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rizieri - Winery and Agriturismo
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just did spend 3 nights at Rizieri and it was an amazing place we did discover. We hold our breathe when we did arrive as the landscape seems to be like unreal.
We were warmly welcome by Barbara & Arturo who are lovely hosts and helped by making our stay the most wonderful moment in Piemonte (gave tips etc...)
The house has 4 rooms with beautiful view on vinyards, we did sleep peaceful in the superior room which is elegantly decorated with a big arcade window.
In the evening, we did have the fine wine testing of Rizieri. The wines are authentic as the grappes are not only the most famous ones of Piemonte. Definitely, try the Dolcetto. We even did come back with wines boxes.
Thanks again Barbara, Arturo & the kids for the magic time you did offer to us. we felt like home We hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dokmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have spent a wonderful long week-end at Rizieri. Barbara and Arturo provide an excellent service to their guests. The surrounding scenery is breath-taking, breakfast is great, the agriturismo and guest rooms are beautifully equiped with high attention to detail, beds are very comfortable (we had a superior double room). Given the calm of the surroundings, this is a lovely place to relax and put up your basis for exploring the Langhe region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smukke_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara N, Proprietario at Rizieri - Winery and Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear guest,

we read your review on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for your kind words! We are happy you had a nice staying in our agriturismo and thank you for your time in writing.
We take this opportunities to thank all our guests!
We hope to see you again in the near future...

Cheers,

Barbara and Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The first thing I want to mention about this Agriturismo is its unique location: a stunning view on Langhe hills and wine yards was the first welcome and I thought that it was definitely worth the trip.
In this beautiful place 2 young owners created a very refined, intimate place with a touch of elegance that is a nice contrast with the rural situation.
The room was wonderful: it was renovated recently and I could perceive the attention put in every detail.
Wonderful breakfast with home-made jams and cake.
They also organise wine tasting sessions that I did not have the chance to try but I know from other guests that they really enjoyed both the wine (it's their own wine from the wine yards around) and the food served together.
Next time I won't miss it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice, lovely and quiet agritourismo 1,5km away from Diano d'Alba. Located in the middle of own vineyards with a fantastic view. The rooms are new, in a modern style and very clean. Breakfast with croissants, fresh fruit salad, regional products (honey, cheese) is a perfect start before discovering the vine region.
We recommend a walking tour through the vineyard and a tasting of own Rizieri vines. The owners Arturo and Barbara are very obliging - they did everything to make us a pleasant holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle 4 Zimmer sind schön, sie sind etwas unterschiedlich in der Größe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wolf0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viaggiareserenamente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara N, Proprietario at Rizieri - Winery and Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diano d'Alba
14.7 mi away
Agriturismo All'Ombra del Castello
13.2 mi away
Agriturismo San Martino
Agriturismo San Martino
#1 of 3 in Clavesana
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Cortile
Agriturismo Il Cortile
#3 of 9 in Diano d'Alba
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Agriturismo Minaldo
Agriturismo Minaldo
#2 of 11 in Dogliani
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ca di Luna
Ca di Luna
#2 of 9 in Diano d'Alba
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Briccola
Agriturismo La Briccola
#4 of 9 in Diano d'Alba
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizieri - Winery and Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizieri - Winery and Agriturismo

Address: Via San Calogero 7, 12055, Diano d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Diano d'Alba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Diano d'Alba
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The agriturismo Rizieri is the ideal place for those wishing to spend a few days away from the chaotic rhythms of the city. The nineteenth-century farmhouse, embraced by vineyards and oak trees, is in the hearth of the Rizieri winery. The view extends to the entire surrounding valley and to the Alps. In the large room, converted from the old stables, you will be able to taste our wines with calm, surrounded by the vineyards that have originated them. Outside you can expect a charming countryside in all seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rizieri - Winery And Agriturismo Italy/Piedmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing